• nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • ShadowParty


  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • The Pop Group

    The Pop Group

  • GUO

  • HAAi

  • The Acid

  • Molly Millions

    Molly Millions

  • Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • Lost Under Heaven

    Lost Under Heaven

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Goldfrapp


  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Daniel Avery

  • Liars


  • Ben Frost

    Ben Frost

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Yeasayer —

  • Looper —
    These Things

  • Goldfrapp —
    Silver Eye

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade EP

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Yeasayer —
    Fragrant World

  • Yeasayer —
    Amen & Goodbye

  • New Order —
    Music Complete: Remix EP

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • VCMG —
    Aftermaths EP3

  • Moderat —

  • Swans —
    The Great Annihilator

  • Carter Tutti Void —

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Yours Truly Cellophane Nose

  • Crime & The City Solution —
    An Introduction To... A History of Crime

  • M83 —

  • Looper —

  • Moby —
    This Wild Darkness

  • Fever Ray —
    IDK About You

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade

  • Fever Ray —
    Wanna Sip

  • Moby —
    Like A Motherless Child

  • Fever Ray —
    To The Moon And Back

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9

ANNA – Razor EP

NovaMute welcome ANNA for the Brazilian producer’s first EP on the seminal imprint.

“It’s such an honor to be working with NovaMute. Daniel Miller is a legend and a few years ago I’d never even imagined this would ever happen, such are the happy coincidences in life! Now we’re here and Razor EP is done and it all feels a bit surreal.”

The first track ‘Razor’, which has already been getting a great reaction when played out, came about while playing with her MKS-80 from Roland, an old synth from 1985 and one of ANNA’s favourites. You can hear the fat and juicy sound on the breakdown and ever evolving throughout.

‘Escapism’ plays with trippy arpeggios that lay down the atmosphere for the whole track, it feels really dense but still powerful, making use of heavier drum sounds for the groove.

The last track on the EP, ‘Dreamweaver’, is a simple one that always works well on the dance floor. ANNA reworked ‘Dreamweaver’ many times before deciding to strip down the beat and focus on the final sequence; sometimes the simple ideas are the ones that work the best.

ANNA’s debut NovaMute 12” will be released May 25th. Pick up the record here: smarturl.it/ANNA_RAZOREP

Forthcoming releases on NovaMute will include new EPs from Charlotte de Witte, Terence Fixmer and Nicolas Bougaïeff.


NovaMute Nights

June 16th: Barcelona, ES / Off-Sonar @ Moog: https://www.masimas.com/moog

Line-up: Daniel Miller, Nicolas Bougaïeff, Terence Fixmer

August 24th: Belgrade, RS / Barutana, http://www.apgrade.org

Line-up: ANNA, Daniel Miller, Nicolas Bougaïeff w/ Itaru Yasuda A/V


Connect w/ NovaMute







Connect w/ ANNA