• Daniel Avery

  • nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • ShadowParty


  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • The Pop Group

    The Pop Group

  • GUO

  • HAAi

  • The Acid

  • Molly Millions

    Molly Millions

  • Plastikman

  • Visionist

  • New Order

    New Order

  • Lost Under Heaven

    Lost Under Heaven

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Goldfrapp


  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Liars


  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • S.C.U.M —
    Amber Hands

  • José González —
    Vestiges & Claws

  • ADULT. —
    Detroit House Guests

  • Moby —
    Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Yeasayer —

  • Looper —
    These Things

  • Goldfrapp —
    Silver Eye

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade EP

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Yeasayer —
    Fragrant World

  • Yeasayer —
    Amen & Goodbye

  • New Order —
    Music Complete: Remix EP

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • VCMG —
    Aftermaths EP3

  • Moderat —

  • Swans —
    The Great Annihilator

  • Moby —
    This Wild Darkness

  • Fever Ray —
    IDK About You

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade

  • Fever Ray —
    Wanna Sip

  • Moby —
    Like A Motherless Child

  • Fever Ray —
    To The Moon And Back

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9


EP1. Colours. Remixed. Time. Loss.

MAPS, aka composer and producer James Chapman, has announced a series of remix EPs, beginning with EP1. Colours. Remixed. Time. Loss., out on 22 May 2020.

The series, which will unfold throughout the summer, reworks and reimagines tracks from Chapman’s latest album, Colours. Reflect. Time. Loss. (2019, Mute). The acclaimed album, his most ambitious to date, saw the Northampton-based Mercury Music-nominated artist working with Echo Collective, the renowned Brussels ensemble, and 2019 saw him embark on a series of performances that included a sold-out show at the Southbank Centre’s Purcell Room.

EP1. Colours. Remixed. Time. Loss. launches with a remix of ‘Both Sides’ from New Order’s Stephen Morris. Chapman expands, “The direction Stephen took is both exciting and uplifting, using elements from the original vocals and string arrangements to create a completely fresh sound. It has a rhythmic and joyous feeling, and adds some harder and more club-orientated instrumentation into the mix.”

Listen to Both Sides (Stephen Morris Remix) here:

Talking about the remix, Stephen Morris explains, “Mixing your own stuff is always a bit tricky, live with an idea for long enough and it’s easy to forget what it was you meant to do with it in the first place. But doing a remix can be a lot of fun, especially if I love the song in the first place. It’s a bit like going round to someone’s house and rearranging their furniture, trying something out that they might not originally have thought of.”

The EP includes a “hypnotic, all-enveloping remix” of ‘Sophia’ from Russian Linesman, someone that Chapman was keen to collaborate with again having previously remixed the enigmatic Nottingham based artist, alongside a beautiful reworking of ‘You Exist in Everything’ by long-time collaborator Polly Scattergood, here working with Glowlines.

Chapman explains, “The idea of releasing the remixes as four EPs first came about when reflecting on the title, and how the four words had come to me originally in a sort of waking dream. I am truly excited about the project, and it has really been amazing for me to hear remixes by artists I love and will continue to collaborate with. I have felt a sense of togetherness in the curating of this project, and that is most welcome in these strange times.”


1. Both Sides – Stephen Morris Remix
2. Sophia – Russian Linesman Remix
3. You Exist In Everything – Polly Scattergood & Glowlines Remix


“Bold, ambitious.” Electronic Sound

“To call ‘Colours. Reflect. Time Loss.’ an epic album would be stating the obvious.” Clash

“Sounds as wondrous as ever.” NME

“The emotional dynamic has been transformed.” 8/10 Uncut

MapsFacebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Web


Unveils latest in his remix series - Colours. Remixed. Time. Loss. EP3

Read More


Announces New Album And Live Date

Read More


Releases new remix album 'Maps Realigned' + unveils its continuous mix.

Read More


Announce 'You Will Find A Way' Remix Contest Winners

Read More


New single 'You Will Find A Way' released + Remix competition announced

Read More


Watch the new single A.M.A., taken from "Vicissitude".

Read More


Playlist: Turning The Mind & We Can Create

Watch Video


Elouise - SixToes Remix