• Plastikman

  • Visionist

  • New Order

    New Order

  • Lost Under Heaven

    Lost Under Heaven

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Goldfrapp


  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Daniel Avery

  • nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • ShadowParty


  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • The Pop Group

    The Pop Group

  • GUO

  • HAAi

  • The Acid

  • Molly Millions

    Molly Millions

  • Liars


  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Cabaret Voltaire 1974-76

  • Erasure —
    A Whole Lotta Love Run Riot

  • Liars —

  • New Order —
    People On The High Line

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • 2×45 —

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —

  • Arca —

  • Yann Tiersen —

  • Liars —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Original Sound Of Sheffield '78 / '82 Best Of

  • Cold Specks —
    Blank Maps

  • New Order —
    Music Complete

  • The Afghan Whigs —
    Black Love (20th Anniversary Edition)

  • Ben Frost —
    The Centre Cannot Hold

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The YMCA 27.10.79.

  • Cold Specks —
    Blank Maps/Winter Solstice

  • Du Blonde —
    Welcome Back To Milk

  • Richard H. Kirk & Sandoz —
    #7489 (collected works 1974 - 1989) & #9294 (collected works 1992 - 1994)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Electric Trim

  • Moby —
    This Wild Darkness

  • Fever Ray —
    IDK About You

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade

  • Fever Ray —
    Wanna Sip

  • Moby —
    Like A Motherless Child

  • Fever Ray —
    To The Moon And Back

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9


On tour in Europe – inc. Roundhouse London show on 21 May & Rough Trade West signing on 18 May. Release debut EP on vinyl on 11/12 May.


SWANS release a remastered vinyl edition of their debut EP on 11/12 May 2015. The EP, originally released in 1982 on Labor Records, also features in the definitive deluxe CD edition of Filth, alongside remastered versions of Filth & Body To Body plus live recordings – out now.

Currently on tour in Europe, Swans return to the UK on 20 May for a series of dates that include London on 21 May – their biggest headline show to date – at London’s historic Roundhouse with support from Jas Shaw (Simian Mobile Disco) and Okkyung Lee. The tour continues through Europe into July, and includes Primavera Sound on 30 May and ATP Iceland on 4 July.

Watch Swans perform A Little God In My Hands, live: 

Watch a live footage montage (using the studio recording) of Just a Little Boy: 

In addition, Michael Gira will be at Rough Trade West for a signing in the shop at 5.30pm on Monday 18 May prior to the start of the UK tour in Bristol on 20 May. For further details, please visit http://www.roughtrade.com/events/2015/5/1316.

For the London Roundhouse show, Jas Shaw (Simian Mobile Disco) will be presenting the premiere of a set of all new, live analogue synth music. Jas, a longtime Swans fan, had met Michael Gira at a number of festivals over the years and was extremely excited when he got in touch to invite him to open their Roundhouse show. “The plan is to do something pretty different from a regular SMD show” said Jas “although the music is still being written, I expect it to be pretty much beatless, leaning in an ambient/drone direction. Although there are some interesting things you can do with detuned drum machines…”

Okkyung Lee, the Korean cello improviser and composer – will support on the European dates, including the London Roundhouse. A recent review saw The Quietus write that “Okkyung Lee effectively wipes the floor with just about every solo improviser out there, displaying a boldness and complete disregard to compromise…”


7 May – Bergen, Norway, USF Verteft

8 May – Oslo, Norway, Vulkan

9 May – Trondheim, Norway, Blaest

11 May – Gothenburg, Sweden, Sticky Fingers

12 May – Malmo, Sweden, Babel

14 May – Nijmegen, NL, Doorroosje

15 May – Dortmund, Germany, FZW

16 May – Liege, Belgium, Les Ardents Club

17 May – Kortrijk, Belgium, De Kreun

20 May – Bristol, Marble Factory

21 May – London, The Roundhouse

22 May – Liverpool Sound City

23 May – Glasgow, Art School  

24 May – Belfast, Mandela Hall

25 May – Dublin, Button Factory

29 May – Nimes, France

30 May – Barcelona, Spain, Primavera Festival

3 July – Gydina, Poland, Open, Er Festival

4 July – Reykavik, Iceland, ATP Festival

5 July – Berlin, Germany, Volksbühne

7 July – Tel Aviv, Israel, Reading 3

8 July – Paris, France, Trabendo Club-

10 July – Kiev, Ukraine, Sentrum

12 July – Skopje, Macadonia, MKC

17 July – Ostrava, CZ, Ostrava Festival

18 July – Crispendorf, Germany, Chaos Descends Festival


For full tour dates: http://younggodrecords.com

2014 saw Swans’ critically acclaimed album, To Be Kind, featured heavily in the Albums of the Year charts and the band released the first in a series of reissues – the vinyl of edition of Filth. So far, 2015 has seen the release of the definitive CD edition of Filth, plus the vinyl release of their debut EP, originally released in 1982. Later this year, the band will return to the studio to begin work on a brand new studio album.

Swans, led by Michael Gira, formed in 1982 and, after disbanding in 1997, returned with the critically acclaimed albums ‘My Father Will Guide Me Up A Rope To The Sky’ (2010), ‘The Seer’ (2012) and this year’s ‘To Be Kind’ – which was featured in album of the year lists from the likes of Mojo, Pitchfork, NME, The Quietus, Uncut, The Wire, Record Collector, Rough Trade, Clash, Metal Hammer, Drowned In Sound and Crack.

Swans are Michael Gira, Norman Westberg, Christoph Hahn, Phil Puleo, Thor Harris and Christopher Pravdica.




Remastered Reissue of Children of God

Read More


Remastered reissue of Children of God

Read More



Read More


Final Tour In Band's Current Incarnation

Read More


The Great Annihilator Remastered Edition - Out 5 May 2017

Read More


Announce Remastered Reissue Of The Great Annihilator + Updated Worldwide Tour Dates Throughout 2017

Read More


Swans Announce 2017 European Tour Dates

Read More


Finally, Peace

Read More


Release handmade 2X Live CD, 'The Gate' limited to 2500 copies, to support new Swans studio album.

Read More


Release 3 CD edition of Filth - out 4/5 May. Announce support details for their London Roundhouse headline show (21 May).

Read More


Announce new dates for their forthcoming EU tour in May - inc. biggest UK headline show (Roundhouse) & Primavera Festival.

Read More