• Goldfrapp

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Nonpareils

  • Anand Wilder & Maxwell Kardon

  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Plastikman

  • Chris Liebing

  • Zola Jesus

  • ShadowParty


  • New Order

  • Arca

  • Looper

  • Du Blonde

  • On Dead Waves

  • Lost Under Heaven

  • Lift To Experience

  • A Certain Ratio

  • Richard H. Kirk & Sandoz

  • ADULT.

  • Lee Ranaldo

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Three Mantras

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • VCMG —
    Aftermaths EP3

  • On Dead Waves —
    On Dead Waves

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Red Mecca

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Yours Truly Cellophane Nose

  • Crime & The City Solution —
    An Introduction To... A History of Crime

  • Swans —
    The Glowing Man

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky EP

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Voice Of America

  • VCMG —
    EP2/Single Blip

  • Land Observations —
    Roman Roads IV – XI

  • Mick Harvey —
    Delirium Tremens

  • Can —
    The Singles

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Living Legends

  • Erasure —
    Fill Us With Fire

  • Laibach —
    An Introduction To...

  • New Order —
    Complete Music

  • Laibach —

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9

  • Goldfrapp —

  • ADULT. —
    We Chase The Sound (feat. Shannon Funchess)

  • Looper —
    Farfisa Song

  • Goldfrapp —

  • Maps —
    Playlist: Vicissitude

  • Maps —
    Playlist: Turning The Mind & We Can Create

Daniel Blumberg

Announces Video & New Album On Mute

Daniel Blumberg announces his debut album release for Mute, Minus, on 4 May
2018, the first release under his own name. An astonishing work, the record weds an improvisational, free-music ethos to the rawest emotional songwriting, rooted deep in the personal turmoil Blumberg experienced whilst making the record.
The first taste of Minus comes in the video for the title track, set in the shed where Daniel wrote most of the record and created the album artwork. It was edited in
Budapest by award-winning Hungarian film editor David Jancso (White God, The
Childhood Of A Leader).

Pre-order the album here

The album was recorded live with legendary producer Peter Walsh (Scott Walker’s
collaborator since Climate Of Hunter) in just five days during a remote residential
stay in Wales, amidst a debilitating breakup with his partner of seven years along
with Blumberg’s ongoing struggle with mental illness which resulted in his
hospitalization just a week before recording.

Blumberg had previously spent much of the last five years working solely within the
radical community of musicians centered on London’s Café OTO, where he has been regularly improvising with a host of forward-thinking, uncompromising musicians. From this community, Blumberg forged a strong creative relationship with violinist Billy Steiger and double bassist Tom Wheatley, and together they crafted a new, singular music centered on Blumberg’s songwriting. Much-revered drummer Jim White (Dirty Three, Smog, Cat Power) joined the trio for the album sessions. Still only 27 years old, Blumberg has written himself a rich musical history; from his teenage band who signed to XL whilst he was still at school, onto and through the projects of Yuck, Oupa and Hebronix, whilst solidifying close creative partnerships with the likes of David Berman (Silver Jews), Low, Lambchop and Royal Trux’s Neil Michael Hagerty (with whom Blumberg has performed as a member of the Howling Hex).

With Minus, though, there is a sense that Daniel Blumberg has finally arrived at the place he has been searching for – an arresting and progressive work, one which is set to establish him as one of Britain’s most unique contemporary voices. Blumberg will support the album release with a series of live dates including a show at Rough Trade East and a residency at Café Oto. Performing with Daniel will be violinist Billy Steiger and double bassist Tom Wheatley. Jim White joins on select dates. Further dates to be announced.

The Fuse
The Bomb
Used To Be Older

04 May Rough Trade East, London, England – Tickets
17 May St George’s Church @ Brighton Festival, Brighton, England – Tickets
01 June Café Oto, London, England – Tickets
09 July Café Oto, London, England – Tickets
25 August Sea Change Festival, Totnes, England – Tickets

Minus is released on May 4th


DB ONLINE: Facebook | Instagram | Website

Daniel Blumberg

Shares New Video For 'Family' Feat. Stacy Martin

Daniel Blumberg

Daniel Blumberg

Performs on Later... with Jools Holland

Daniel BLumberg

daniel blumberg madder

Daniel Blumberg

New Single 'Stacked' + Rough Trade's Album Of The Month

Daniel Blumberg

daniel blumberg madder

Daniel Blumberg

Shares Second Single 'Madder'

Daniel Blumberg