• Goldfrapp

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Nonpareils

  • Anand Wilder & Maxwell Kardon

  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Plastikman

  • Chris Liebing

  • Zola Jesus

  • ShadowParty


  • New Order

  • Arca

  • Looper

  • Du Blonde

  • On Dead Waves

  • Lost Under Heaven

  • Lift To Experience

  • A Certain Ratio

  • Richard H. Kirk & Sandoz

  • ADULT.

  • Lee Ranaldo

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Three Mantras

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • VCMG —
    Aftermaths EP3

  • On Dead Waves —
    On Dead Waves

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Red Mecca

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Yours Truly Cellophane Nose

  • Crime & The City Solution —
    An Introduction To... A History of Crime

  • Swans —
    The Glowing Man

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky EP

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Voice Of America

  • VCMG —
    EP2/Single Blip

  • Land Observations —
    Roman Roads IV – XI

  • Mick Harvey —
    Delirium Tremens

  • Can —
    The Singles

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Living Legends

  • Erasure —
    Fill Us With Fire

  • Laibach —
    An Introduction To...

  • New Order —
    Complete Music

  • Laibach —

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9

  • Goldfrapp —

  • ADULT. —
    We Chase The Sound (feat. Shannon Funchess)

  • Looper —
    Farfisa Song

  • Goldfrapp —

  • Maps —
    Playlist: Vicissitude

  • Maps —
    Playlist: Turning The Mind & We Can Create


Konnecting Party – London Live Date 17 December 2011



Komputer have announced details of the release party for their retrospective album Konnecting.They will be playing tracks from ‘Konnecting I Start Counting / Fortran 5 / Komputer’ (released as part of Mute’s ‘An Introduction To…’ series of compilations)

The event will take place on 17th Decemver at The Finsbury, 336 Green Lanes, London N4 1BY. FREE ENTRY. 8pm – 3am

 More Info


Konnecting… I Start Counting, Fortran 5, Komputer showcases the pure pop side of the duo, offering a simple connection to their three incarnations: I Start Counting, Fortran 5 and Komputer. Collaborating since 1982, Simon Leonard and David Baker signed to Mute in 1984, and have been releasing albums ever since.

Konnecting… tracks the duo’s output from the first Mute release, Letters To A Friend (I Start Counting, 1984, produced by Daniel Miller), through to the club hit, Heart On The Line (Fortran 5, mixed by Vince Clarke), the Midnight Cowboy sampling Time To Dream (1993, Fortran 5) through to Komputer’s paean to Valentina Tereshkova, the first woman in space (Valentina, 1997) to the very British electronic pop/folk music of Headphones And Ringtones and Like A Bird, from Komputer’s 2007 release, Synthetik.


Letters To A Friend (I Start Counting)
Million Headed Monster (I Start Counting)
Heart On The Line (Fortran 5)
Time To Dream (Fortran 5)
Valentina (Komputer)
Looking Down On London (Komputer)
Love Baby (Fortran 5)
Lose Him (I Start Counting)
Headphones And Ringtones (Komputer)
Still Smiling (I Start Counting)
Like A Bird (Komputer)
Empty Room (I Start Counting)
Look To The Future (Fortran 5)
Persian Blues (Fortran 5)
Layla (Derek Sings Derek) (Fortran 5 with vocals by Derek Nimmo)

An Introduction To…, neither a “best of” nor a “greatest hits”, is a series of compilations giving a revealing introduction to the world of Mute. Each release will be compiled by the artist to give a unique perspective, and will be presented with new artwork and sleevenotes.

Forthcoming releases in 2012 include An Introduction To… Crime andw The City Solution, Laibach, Anita Lane, Client, Fad Gadget & Cabaret Voltaire with more to be announced.