• Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • Lost Under Heaven

    Lost Under Heaven

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

    Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • ShadowParty


  • Goldfrapp


  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • Liars


  • Swans


  • Ben Frost

    Ben Frost

  • Josh T. Pearson

    Josh T. Pearson

  • apparat


  • Maps

  • Erasure


  • Laibach


  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • Liars —
    No.1 Against The Rush

  • Martin L Gore —

  • Goldfrapp —
    Silver Eye

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Laibach —
    Iron Sky

  • Irmin Schmidt —
    Electro Violet

  • New Order —
    Music Complete: Remix EP

  • White Rabbits —
    Milk Famous

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • S.C.U.M —
    Amber Hands

  • Looper —
    These Things

  • Swans —
    The Great Annihilator

  • Carter Tutti Void —

  • Can —
    The Lost Tapes

  • Yeasayer —

  • Yeasayer —
    Amen & Goodbye

  • Looper —

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9

  • Goldfrapp —

  • ADULT. —
    We Chase The Sound (feat. Shannon Funchess)

  • Looper —
    Farfisa Song

  • Goldfrapp —

  • Maps —
    Playlist: Vicissitude

  • Maps —
    Playlist: Turning The Mind & We Can Create

Lee Ranaldo

Announces New Live Album Recorded At Rough Trade East

LEE RANALDO has announced details of a live album on Mute, Electric Trim Live at Rough Trade East – out on 14 December 2018.

Recorded at London’s Rough Trade East in October 2017, and mixed by Raül ‘Refree’ Fernandez, the album depicts an intimate solo performance, the first UK date on his extensive Electric Trim tour before Ranaldo returned in early 2018 with the Electric Trim trio.

Pre-order Electric Trim, Live at Rough Trade East

Ranaldo explains, “It was cool to have the first Electric Trim show be in an intimate setting. I came over to Europe on a promo trip and did the show at Rough Trade East in London, and a rooftop session in Paris a few days later… I’m so proud of this group of songs, they are so exactly-what-I-wanted them to be, and they were still fresh at this moment – I was discovering them, stripping away all the arrangements to the simple, sturdy songs themselves with just a voice and a few acoustic guitars.”

Listen to two tracks from the live album, ‘Last Looks’ (a duet with Sharon Von Etten on the studio version) and ‘Circular (Right As Rain)’ – http://smarturl.it/LR-Rough-Trade-Live

Electric Trim Live at Rough Trade East – which features artwork by long time collaborator Richard Prince – marks the end of touring and releases for Electric Trim as Ranaldo returns to the studio to record its follow up.

Electric Trim was recorded in New York City and Barcelona in collaboration with producer Raül ‘Refree’ Fernandez and award-winning New York author Jonathan Lethem (Motherless Brooklyn / The Fortress of Solitude) who worked with Ranaldo on lyrics on six of the songs. The album extended the work of Ranaldo’s solo canon moving into rich new sonic territories and production techniques.

Ranaldo is a co-founder of Sonic Youth, a visual artist, producer and writer. On his recent Songs & Stories tour he has been performing songs from Electric Trim, showing films (including footage of some early influences and rare Sonic Youth performances) and telling stories from his early days in New York, his years with Sonic Youth and beyond. The events concluded with a Q&A with the audience. Following sell-out performances at London’s Café OTO and across Europe, Ranaldo will return to Scandinavia for three further dates in November.

Lee Ranaldo has released a live video of The Dust’s 2013 London performance of The Velvet Underground’s ‘Rock n Roll’. Performed in tribute and celebration shortly after Lou Reed’s death and shared on 27 October, the 5th anniversary of his passing, this live clip represents the only time that Lee Ranaldo, Steve Shelley and Thurston Moore (who joined the band onstage to perform the track) have performed together on stage since Sonic Youth ceased activities in 2011. Watch the video here: https://youtu.be/d59KBdxKlew



9 Nov – Moss, House of Foundation, NO

10 Nov – Tromsø, DRIV NO

11 Nov – Copenhagen, Sorte Firkant Musikfestival / Brorsons Kirke, DK

Full details at http://www.sonicyouth.com/symu/lee/2016/10/20/news-dates-announcements/



Moroccan Mountains

Let’s Start Again

Circular (Right As Rain)

Electric Trim

Uncle Skeleton

Thrown Over The Wall

Last Looks

Off The Wall

New Thing





“… his finest solo LP” – MOJO ****

“… a welcome return” – Q

“… some great surprises” – Uncut *******

“Those seeking both instant gratification and the added pleasure of discovering more layers with every listen will appreciate Ranaldo’s latest.” – The Wire



Listen to a solo acoustic World Cafe session for NPR here



In Doubt, Shadow Him! • Hifiklub & Lee Ranaldo [Joyful Noise, 2018]

Electric Trim • Lee Ranaldo [Mute, 2017]

Acoustic Dust • Lee Ranaldo & The Dust [El Segell, 2014]

Last Night on Earth • Lee Ranaldo & The Dust [Matador, 2013]

Between The Times and The Tides • Lee Ranaldo [Matador, 2012]






Lee Ranaldo

European Tour, September Including Cafe Oto

Lee Ranaldo

Lee Ranaldo

New Video - Uncle Skeleton

Read More

Lee Ranaldo

Moroccan Mountains Video

Read More

Lee Ranaldo

Acoustic session version of 'Thrown Over The Wall'

Read More

Lee Ranaldo

New Video: New Thing

Read More

Lee Ranaldo

New Album 'Electric Trim'

Read More

Lee Ranaldo

New Mute Signing - Lee Ranaldo

Read More

/Espen J. Jörgensen - Soundscapes, released 19 September

/Espen J. Jörgensen - Soundescapes, released 21 November

Read More