• Vince Clarke

    Vince Clarke

  • Goldfrapp


  • The Acid

  • Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Daniel Avery

  • nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • The Pop Group

  • HAAi

  • Sylph

  • Jake Shears

  • JakoJako

  • Sunroof

  • Miss Grit

  • Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming —
    Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Carter Tutti Void —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Three Mantras

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Red Mecca

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Voice Of America

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Living Legends

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The Lyceum

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Cabaret Voltaire 1974-76

  • 2×45 —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Original Sound Of Sheffield '78 / '82 Best Of

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The YMCA 27.10.79.

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Methodology '74-'78: Attic Tapes

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Yours Truly Cellophane Nose

  • Moby —
    This Wild Darkness

  • Fever Ray —
    IDK About You

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade

  • Fever Ray —
    Wanna Sip

  • Moby —
    Like A Motherless Child

  • Fever Ray —
    To The Moon And Back

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9

Angels of Light Share Details Of Remastered Reissues





Mute and Young God Records have announced details of the first in a series of Angels of Light reissues, starting with remastered editions of The Angels of Light Sing ‘Other People’ and We Are Him both available for the first time outside of the US, on vinyl, CD and digitally on 11 November 2022. We Are Him will include bonus tracks from the Akron/Family & Angels of Light release that followed.

Angels of Light were formed by Michael Gira immediately after the 1997 termination of Swans. With an ever evolving and changing cast of musicians, the albums felt like a huge departure sonically to what had gone before, yet listening back now, they sound like an essential part of Gira’s journey to Swans current iteration.

The reissues in November both feature Akron/Family (Dana Janssen, Miles Seaton Cooper, Seth Olinsky and Ryan Vanderhoof) and 2007’s We Are Him also features Kristof Hahn, Phil Puleo and Bill Rieflin who all went on to be part of the latest iteration of Swans.

The Angels of Light Sing ‘Other People’ (2005), the fourth studio album is available on vinyl, CD and digitally, while We Are Him (2007), the fifth and final studio album by Angels of Light, will be available on vinyl with a gatefold sleeve, CD and digitally. Both are out on 11 November 2022 on Mute / Young God Records.


PRE-ORDER WE ARE HIM: https://mute.ffm.to/aolwearehim

“Here is a bio I wrote some time ago for my group Angels of Light (1999 – 2008): Angels of Light is the songwriting project I started immediately after terminating Swans (1982-1997, since revived 2010 to present day). The first Angels of Light album, New Mother, was released in 1999. Next came How I Loved You, released in 2001. Then, Everything Is Good Hear/Please Come Home was released in 2003. The album The Angels Of Light Sing ‘Other People’ was released in 2005. Also in 2005 the split album Angels of Light/Akron/Family was released. The final Angels album, We Are Him, was released in August 2007. 

I write the songs on acoustic guitar, then gather musicians and friends and build up the orchestrations with them in the studio and in live performances. I guide the process, but solicit their creative contributions actively. Each recording contains the contributions of an ever-changing plethora of amazing musicians, whom I thank here heartily! After many years (too many to comfortably contemplate!) of dwelling on “sonic overload” with Swans, I now concentrate on augmenting the songs I write with orchestrations that support the basic song, rather than the sound itself taking over. My goal is to achieve the same sense of magic I experienced as a child listening to Burl Ives recordings of Brer Rabbit and other such marvels, including the early Disney children’s records I listened to long ago. I view the arrangements as little films created to make a context for the words and voice, so that one can drift off into the world the music creates. I produce the Angels recordings, and the production of the recordings is as important to me as the songs themselves. Most of the instruments used in the recordings are acoustic, but not all. Electric guitars, bass and drums etc., are sometimes used (as well as an occasional electronic sound, or loop), but I intentionally steer clear of a “Rock” sound. It doesn’t interest me at all any more. However, I have no particular fealty to “The Song” as if it were some sacred codex. On the other hand, just sitting around my house, writing these things, and finally coming up with a statement that I think makes sense, I want to bring them to life as much as possible, in new and challenging ways for both myself and you, so I always strive to present them in a fresh and interesting context. For this reason, I’m always changing the sonic approach from record to record.

My greatest wish is that you will find something to enjoy in the music. Thanks! Michael Gira – “

Michael Gira will embark on a solo tour with Kristof Hahn this winter, taking in some of Europe’s most unique venues – full details below. 

Michael Gira European Tour Dates

2 Nov – Helsinki Temppeliaukio Church (FI)
4 Nov – Martigny Caves Du Manoir (CH)
5 Nov – Bologna San Barbaziano (IT)
6 Nov – Bologna San Barbaziano (IT)
8 Nov – Munich Amerika Haus (DE)
9 Nov – Dresden Schauburg (DE)
11 Nov – Aarhus Radar (DK)
12 Nov – Copenhagen Stairway (DK)
14 Nov – Göteborg Hagakyrkan (SE)
15 Nov – Oslo Kulturkirken Jakob (NO)
18 Nov – Nijmegen Stevenskerk (NL)
19 Nov – Bruges Cactus Club (BE)
21 Nov – Canterbury The Gulbenkian (UK)
23 Nov – Belfast St Patrick’s Parish (UK)
24 Nov – Dublin St. Ann’s Church (IE)
25 Nov – Glasgow Cottiers (UK)
27 Nov – Liverpool Unitarian Church (UK)
28 Nov – London St. John Of Hackney (UK)
30 Nov – Bochum Christuskirche (DE)
1 Dec – Berlin Betonhalle (DE)
3 Dec – Prague Divadlo Archa (CZ)
4 Dec – Wien Desertshore Festival (AT)
7 Dec – Braga gnration (PT)
8 Dec – Espinho Auditório (PT)