• Vince Clarke

    Vince Clarke

  • Goldfrapp


  • The Acid

  • Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Daniel Avery

  • nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • The Pop Group

  • HAAi

  • Sylph

  • Jake Shears

  • JakoJako

  • Sunroof

  • Miss Grit

  • Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming —
    Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Carter Tutti Void —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Three Mantras

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Red Mecca

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Voice Of America

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Living Legends

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The Lyceum

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Cabaret Voltaire 1974-76

  • 2×45 —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Original Sound Of Sheffield '78 / '82 Best Of

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The YMCA 27.10.79.

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Methodology '74-'78: Attic Tapes

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Yours Truly Cellophane Nose

  • Moby —
    This Wild Darkness

  • Fever Ray —
    IDK About You

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade

  • Fever Ray —
    Wanna Sip

  • Moby —
    Like A Motherless Child

  • Fever Ray —
    To The Moon And Back

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9

Daniel Avery

Releases Slow Fade Remix EP





Photo: Steve Gullick

“Hair-raising and psychedelic…a dreamworld of vibrations and melody
– Pitchfork on “Slow Fade”

“Avery’s new album will be good if it follows Slow Fade’s teasing lead”
– Resident Advisor

Following the surprise release of his Slow Fade EP last month, and last Friday’s BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix, Daniel Avery presents a collection of remixes from Surgeon, Actress and Inga Mauer. The remix EP will be released digitally and on 12” vinyl on March 9. Stream the Slow Fade remix EP here.

“Slow Fade” is featured on Avery’s forthcoming album, Song For Alpha, which will be released on April 6. Preorder the album here.

Widely regarded as one of UK electronic music’s leading lights and “arguably the finest techno DJ in the world” (FACT), with a career spanning over 20 years, Surgeon lends his clinical touch to “Radius,” adding an erratic, propulsive beat to Avery’s warm synth layers for one of his best remixes yet.

Werkdiscs head Actress meanwhile delivers a pared back and introspective rework of “Slow Fade,” shrouding the synth refrain in hypnotic, distorted production. This is Actress’s first remix following the release of his critically acclaimed 2017 album AZD.

Bunker Records’ Inga Mauer completes the package, offering a claustrophobic mix pierced with metallic shards that confirms what Resident Advisor said of the uncompromising Russian-born Amsterdam-based DJ and producer last year: “Mauer is destined for big things.”

Song For Alpha, set for release on April 6 via Phantasy/Mute in North America and Phantasy worldwide, is Avery’s exploration of the space in which home listening and club music intersect. William Basinski, Warp’s Artificial Intelligence, Brian Eno plus his own excursions with Alessandro Cortini all serve as touchstones for a record that sees him take his signature psychedelic-electronic sound to new dimensions, a sound that plays to the head as much as the body.

Avery will be heading out on tour at the end of this month for a just-announced run of dates across the US, Canada, UK, Europe and South America – full dates below.

Slow Fade
Remix EP tracklisting:

  1. Radius (Surgeon remix)
  2. Slow Fade (Actress remix)
  3. Fever Dream (Inga Mauer remix)


Daniel Avery Song For Alpha 2018 Tour:
March 9 – Glasgow, Scotland – WG3
March 10 – Dublin, Ireland – District 8
March 16 – Paris, France – Rex Club
March 17 – Barcelona, Spain – Nitsa
March 24 – London, England – York Hall
March 28 – Seattle, WA – Kremwerk
March 29 – Vancouver, BC – Celebrities Underground
March 30 – San Francisco, CA – Great Northern
March 31 – Los Angeles, CA – Lazaro’s Latin Lounge
April 5 – Boston, MA – Middlesex Lounge
April 6 – Brooklyn, NY – Good Room
April 7 – Detroit, MI – Marble Bar
April 12 – Washington, DC – Flash
April 13 – Montreal, QC – Centre Phi
May 4 – Buenos Aires, Argentina – Niceto Club
May 5 – Sao Paulo, Brazil – DGTL
May 10 – Lyon, France – Nuits Sonores Festival [A Day With Daniel Avery]
May 18 – Rennes, France – Made Festival
June 1 – Marseille, France – Le Bon Air
June 2 – London, England – Field Day Festival
June 22 – Hereford, England – Kallida Festival
July 6 – Paris, France – The Peacock Society Festival

Watch the “Slow Fade” video here

Stream the Slow Fade EP

Stream the Slow Fade remix EP


Daniel Avery

Shares New Remix

Read More

Daniel Avery

Releases New Album, 'Together in Static'

Read More

daniel avery

Daniel Avery

Song For Alpha B-Sides & Remixes

Read More

Daniel Avery

Unveils stunning visual album for Song For Alpha

Read More

Daniel Avery

Releases New Video for "Projector"

Read More

Daniel Avery

Shares new video "Slow Fade"

Read More

Daniel Avery

New Album Song For Alpha Out April 6

Read More