• Vince Clarke

    Vince Clarke

  • Goldfrapp


  • The Acid

  • Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Daniel Avery

  • nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • The Pop Group

  • HAAi

  • Sylph

  • Jake Shears

  • JakoJako

  • Sunroof

  • Miss Grit

  • Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming —
    Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Carter Tutti Void —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Three Mantras

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Red Mecca

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Voice Of America

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Living Legends

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The Lyceum

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Cabaret Voltaire 1974-76

  • 2×45 —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Original Sound Of Sheffield '78 / '82 Best Of

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The YMCA 27.10.79.

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Methodology '74-'78: Attic Tapes

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Yours Truly Cellophane Nose

  • Moby —
    This Wild Darkness

  • Fever Ray —
    IDK About You

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade

  • Fever Ray —
    Wanna Sip

  • Moby —
    Like A Motherless Child

  • Fever Ray —
    To The Moon And Back

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9

Daniel Avery

Song For Alpha B-Sides & Remixes

daniel avery

Almost a year to the day from the release of his critically acclaimed second LP Song For Alpha, Daniel Avery will broaden the exquisite sonic universe established on the album with B-sides & Remixes. Showcasing cuts from the album’s writing and recording process, Avery also invites a number of his contemporaries and some of the most vital underground producers in the world to rework his original material. The collection is set for digital release on April 5 via Phantasy/Mute in the US & Canada and via Phantasy worldwide.

Released today is a new song and video called “Under The Tallest Arch”.

Further demonstrating the twin shades of euphoria and melancholy at the heart of Avery’s work, “Under The Tallest Arch” merges tough, laser-focus breaks with a choral sound design that soars upwards to dramatic and dreamlike effect. For the accompanying video, photographer, filmmaker and frequent Avery collaborator Tom Andrew takes found moments of dance from archival video footage of clubs – including Avery’s “Glass” video – and explores them in a motion capture studio with live interactive projections. Three characters together with three styles of choreographed movement evolve through the video, representing a state of mind progression from these archived moments. This fresh cut dwells outside the margins of where club and home listening music intersect, perhaps further blurring the boundaries. Waves of spectral noise roll with energy while pristine breakbeats intersect with introspective, subtle acid lines. Once more, close your eyes, press repeat.

Produced solely and exhaustively in his London studio, the lengthy recording process for Song For Alphaspanned some years as Avery continued to tour, collaborate and experiment as a producer. Left with over 100 tracks that were eventually distilled into his second album, B Sides & Remixes delves into the parallel universe of music that arose from these tireless, creative sessions. Listen to and purchase Song For Alpha here.

Meanwhile, the collected remixes span a spectrum of new and established names. Jon Hopkins, Actress and Four Tet each contribute typically bold reinterpretations of Song for Alpha’s standards, the latter originally released as a limited edition 12-inch at London’s Field Day festival.

Deeper still, the collection highlights remixes from uncompromising, underground producers such as Giant Swan, Manni Dee, Mor Elian, Inga Mauer and Anastasia Kristensen. Close friend and occasional DJ partner HAAi premieres a brand new remix, as does Avery’s studio neighbour – and collaborator as PSSU – Richard Fearless. Meanwhile, pioneering techno acts Surgeon, Luke Slater and Patrick Russell apply their individual sensibilities, complimenting the album’s heritage of experimental electronics.

daniel avery

Song For Alpha: B-sides & Remixes Tracklisting

Part 1
1. Think About What You Love
2. Glass
3. Under The Tallest Arch
4. Radius
5. Hyper Detail
6. The Gait Of A Man I’ve Never Met
7. Memory Loop
8. AQPAN6102
9. Time Marked Its Irregular Pulse In Her Eyes

Part 2
1. Slow Fade (Actress Remix)
2. Glitter (Anastasia Kristensen Remix)
3. Quick Eternity (Four Tet Remix)
4. Hyper Detail (Giant Swan Remix)
5. Time Marked Its Irregular Pulse In Her Eyes (HAAi Remix)
6. Fever Dream (Inga Mauer Remix)
7. Glitter (Jon Hopkins Remix)
8. Diminuendo (Luke Slater Remix)
9. Citizen // Nowhere (Manni Dee Remix)
10. Stereo L (Mor Elian Remix)
11. Projector (Obscure Shape & SHDW Remix)
12. Diminuendo (Patrick Russell Remix)
13. Days From Now (Richard Fearless Remix)
14. Radius (Surgeon Remix)

Daniel Avery Song For Alpha Tour
March 3 – Melbourne, Australia – Revolver Upstairs
March 8 – Melbourne, Australia – Pitch Music & Arts
March 9 – Sydney, Australia – Days Like This
April 19 – Kiev, Ukraine – Closer
April 20 – Edinburgh, Scotland – Terminal V Festival
April 27 – Paris, France – Weather Festival
May 24 – Kent, England – Ramsgate Music Hall
May 26 – Glasgow, Scotland – Riverside Festival
June 1 – Belfast, Ireland – AVA
June 7 – London, England – Junction 2
June 9 – Manchester, England – Parklife Festival
July 19 – Barcelona, Spain – Sónar Festival

Daniel Avery

Shares New Remix

Read More

Daniel Avery

Releases New Album, 'Together in Static'

Read More

Daniel Avery

Unveils stunning visual album for Song For Alpha

Read More

Daniel Avery

Releases New Video for "Projector"

Read More

Daniel Avery

Releases Slow Fade Remix EP

Read More

Daniel Avery

Shares new video "Slow Fade"

Read More

Daniel Avery

New Album Song For Alpha Out April 6

Read More