• Vince Clarke

    Vince Clarke

  • Goldfrapp


  • The Acid

  • Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Daniel Avery

  • nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • The Pop Group

  • HAAi

  • Sylph

  • Jake Shears

  • JakoJako

  • Sunroof

  • Miss Grit

  • Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming —
    Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Carter Tutti Void —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Three Mantras

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Red Mecca

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Voice Of America

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Living Legends

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The Lyceum

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Cabaret Voltaire 1974-76

  • 2×45 —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Original Sound Of Sheffield '78 / '82 Best Of

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The YMCA 27.10.79.

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Methodology '74-'78: Attic Tapes

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Yours Truly Cellophane Nose

  • Moby —
    This Wild Darkness

  • Fever Ray —
    IDK About You

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade

  • Fever Ray —
    Wanna Sip

  • Moby —
    Like A Motherless Child

  • Fever Ray —
    To The Moon And Back

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9

Long-Awaited Reissue Of Daniel Miller, Edvard Graham Lewis And B.C. Gilbert’s Sole Collaboration




Pre-order: https://mute.ffm.to/deosisr

A long-awaited remastered release of DUET EMMO’s 1983 album, Or So It Seems, has been announced for 19 August 2022. Or So It Seems is the sole collaboration between The Normal’s Daniel Miller, and Wire’s Edvard Graham Lewis and B.C. Gilbert, and is set for release on double vinyl, CD and digitally. 

The reissue has been recently remastered from the original analogue tapes by Stefan Betke, it is available on vinyl for the first time since its original release and expanded to double vinyl to include the 8-minute re-mixed 12” b-side version of the title track, ‘Heart of Hearts (Or So It Seems)’. 

Listen to the title track, a visionary electronic ballad, here:

The original 8-track album, an assemblage of electronic sound collage, drone and abstract art pop, is perfect for re-appraisal, having been previously a somewhat overlooked album from its makers catalogues. Daniel Miller (The Normal / Silicon Teens and founder of Mute), Edvard Graham Lewis and B.C. Gilbert (of Wire, Dome and solo projects) were busy with their own individual work but made time for the new trio to record in the periods between Boxing Day and New Year’s Day in ’81 and ’82 with legendary engineer Eric Radcliffe at their favoured studio, Blackwing in London.

Duet Emmo’s pioneering hybrid electronics are mirrored in the project name – an anagram of Mute and Dome – and in the album’s striking artwork, a collage by supreme animators and filmmakers, the Brothers Quay redesigned by Bart van Damme. 

Or So It Seems is released on special edition white vinyl, as a limited edition of 400 on orange vinyl via Bleep (both with high definition download), CD and digitally on 19 August 2022.

Or So It Seems tracklisting

Hill Of Men
Or So It Seems
The First Person
Long Sledge
Last’s Card
Heart Of Hearts (Or So It Seems)