• Jake Shears

    Jake Shears

  • Goldfrapp


  • The Acid

  • Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Daniel Avery

  • nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • The Pop Group

  • HAAi

  • Sylph

  • JakoJako

  • Sunroof

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Miss Grit

  • Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming —
    Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Carter Tutti Void —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Three Mantras

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Red Mecca

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Voice Of America

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Living Legends

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The Lyceum

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Cabaret Voltaire 1974-76

  • 2×45 —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Original Sound Of Sheffield '78 / '82 Best Of

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The YMCA 27.10.79.

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Methodology '74-'78: Attic Tapes

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Yours Truly Cellophane Nose

  • Moby —
    This Wild Darkness

  • Fever Ray —
    IDK About You

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade

  • Fever Ray —
    Wanna Sip

  • Moby —
    Like A Motherless Child

  • Fever Ray —
    To The Moon And Back

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9


Announce European Tour Dates


hackedepicciotto Alexander Hacke (Einstürzende Neubauten / Crime & the City Solution) and Danielle de Picciotto (co-founder of Love Parade / Crime & the City Solution) – have announced a series of European tour dates that includes three UK performances – Bristol, London and Manchester, with Dead Space Chamber Music.


2 Sep – Dresden (DE), Filmtheater Schauburg
3 Sep – Leipzig (DE), UT Connewitz – w/ support Glice
23 Sep –  Badgastein (AT), Festival Sommerfrische
13 Oct – Luxembourg (LU), Ferroforum – w/ support Rome
15 Oct – Athens (GR), Death Disco
21 Oct – Oslo (NO), Hærverk – w/ support Mark Steiner & His Problems
26 Oct – Copenhagen (DK), RUST
4 Nov – Bristol (UK), The Mount Without – w/ Dead Space Chamber Music
5 Nov – London (UK), New River Studios – w/ Dead Space Chamber Music
10 Nov – Manchester (UK), The Peer Hat – w/ Dead Space Chamber Music
18 Nov – Regensburg (DE), Ostentor Kino
2 Dec – Amsterdam (NL), OCCII – w/ support Glice
3 Dec – Utrecht (NL), DB Studio – w/ support Glice

The dates follow the release of their latest album, The Silver Threshold, out now on Mute. Described as their “most symphonic” album to date, The Silver Threshold is expansive and exploratory, reflecting the endless movement across places, landscapes and environments the pair have experienced. They glide across genres that take in cinematic drone, industrial, experimental, spoken word and soundscapes that shift between immersive ambient into noisy eruptions. “It has this largeness of the situation that we’re all in,” says De Picciotto. “hackedepicciotto albums have always been reflective of their environment and this is no different.” 

Listen to ‘Evermore’:

Alongside beauty and tenderness, there’s also the uncertainty of the world mirrored throughout the album. This feeling of being in the middle of the unknown, where uncertainty impends, plays a significant role. “These restrictions and the necessity of confining oneself gave me a sense of the potential,” says Hacke. “It actually gave me a kind of weird euphoria. We had the distinct feeling while we were working that we were standing on a threshold. That it was neither the time before the pandemic or post-pandemic. I think we both really felt the potential of that, that we were at this gateway.”

Ultimately though, what is at the heart of The Silver Threshold – and hackedepicciotto as a project – is the ability of Hacke and De Picciotto to channel their lives and experiences into a joint yet coherent artistic expression. The work of two people with a deep-rooted intuitive and creative bond.  “We live in total symbiosis with each other,” says Hacke. “Danielle and I experience everything together and that goes straight into our albums.” 

Listen to ‘Kirchhain’:

The Silver Threshold is out now on Mute on vinyl, CD and digitally. Vinyl and CD editions are in a gatefold sleeve with silver finish.

The Silver Threshold: https://mute.ffm.to/h-tst





Share Details of Three Reissues

Read More


Release New Video For 'The Silver Threshold'

Read More


Share Video For New Track, Kirchhain. The Silver Threshold - Out 12 Nov 2021

Read More


The Silver Threshold - Out 12 November 2021

Read More