• Lost Under Heaven

    Lost Under Heaven

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

    Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • ShadowParty


  • Goldfrapp


  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • Liars


  • Swans


  • Ben Frost

    Ben Frost

  • Josh T. Pearson

    Josh T. Pearson

  • apparat


  • Maps

  • Erasure


  • Laibach


  • Grinderman 2 RMX —
    Grinderman 2 RMX

  • Liars —

  • Yeasayer —
    Fragrant World

  • Lost Under Heaven —
    Spiritual Songs For Lovers To Sing

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9 EP

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Three Mantras

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • VCMG —
    Aftermaths EP3

  • On Dead Waves —
    On Dead Waves

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Red Mecca

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Yours Truly Cellophane Nose

  • Crime & The City Solution —
    An Introduction To... A History of Crime

  • Swans —
    The Glowing Man

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky EP

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Voice Of America

  • VCMG —
    EP2/Single Blip

  • Land Observations —
    Roman Roads IV – XI

  • Mick Harvey —
    Delirium Tremens

  • Can —
    The Singles

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9

  • Goldfrapp —

  • ADULT. —
    We Chase The Sound (feat. Shannon Funchess)

  • Looper —
    Farfisa Song

  • Goldfrapp —

  • Maps —
    Playlist: Vicissitude

  • Maps —
    Playlist: Turning The Mind & We Can Create


Reissues First Three Albums- Out 8/25


ON AUGUST 25TH, 2014



Four years on from the Grammy nominated, critically acclaimed release Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming (featuring platinum selling single “Midnight City”), French electronic act M83 re-issues their first three albums in addition to two digital EPs featuring remixes and B-sides from those albums.  After several years of being out of print, M83 (2001)Dead Cities, Red Seas, and Lost Ghosts (2004), and Before the Dawn Heals Us (2005) will be released August 25th2014 on CD, vinyl, and digital download via Mute.   Dead Cities, Red Seas and Lost Ghosts Remixes and B-sides and Before The Dawn Heals Us Remixes and B-Sides will be available digitally September 9, 2014 on Mute.

M83 has become a household name amongst music lovers due to extensive success across many formats.  Since Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming, not only has M83’s Anthony Gonzalez scored two films: Oblivion (featuring Tom Cruise) and You and the Night (directed by his brother Yann Gonzalez), but his music has been used across a plethora of movies, television shows and commercials, most recently in films The Fault In Our Stars, The Vampire Diaries, and 22 Jump Street.  Huffington Post even reported, “few recent albums have had a bigger impact on movie music than M83’s Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming.”  At radio, M83 reached #1 on the CMJ charts, #1 at Commercial Specialty, and #5 in Commercial Alternative Radio, while receiving rave reviews from publications across the world, including Pitchfork, Spin, Entertainment Weekly, XLR8R, Filter, and countless others.

Now, after being unavailable for the past several years, fans can access M83’s organic beginnings:



Aptly titled M83, this album served as the French electropop outfit’s debut release in 2001 on Gooom.  Recorded as a duo by founding members Anthony Gonzalez and Nicolas Fromageau, the album was described by Pitchfork as “how it feels to live inside a triumphal music box.” The track names can be read in order to describe a boy/girl meeting at a party.  Taken in tow with the sampled movie dialogue throughout, the album serves as a poignant soundtrack for the simplest of scenarios.

Last Saturday
At The Party
Facing That
Violet Tree
Staring At Me
I’m Getting Closer
She Stands Up
My Face
I’m Happy She Said


Dead Cities, Red Seas, and Lost Ghosts


Dead Cities, Red Seas, and Lost Ghosts was M83’s second release, and first to be released in the US, on Mute.  Originally released in 2003 in Europe, Mute released the album in 2004 in North America to critical acclaim.  Included in Pitchfork’s Top 200 Albums of the 2000s, Dead Seas was noted for what Filter Magazine called an “organic component that coexists along with the machines, giving them a warmth few acts have been able to unearth.” This was the last album featuring Nicolas Fromageau.

Dead Cities, Red Seas, and Lost Ghosts TRACKLISTING
Run Into Flowers
In Church
On A White Lake, Near A Green Mountain
Be Wild
Beauties Can Die


Before The Dawn Heals Us


Before The Dawn Heals Us is M83’s third studio album, and perhaps the one that catapulted their success in North America.  Lauded by Spin as one of 2005’s Next Big Things, with glowing press from Billboard, Entertainment Weekly, Vice, Pitchfork and a myriad of other publications, M83 saw their first major television commercial with “Don’t Save Us From The Flames” featured in a Pontiac ad.  2005 also saw M83 perform at the prestigious Lollapalooza, Coachella, Austin City Limits, and headlining KEXP’s Benefit Concert in Seattle.

Before The Dawn Heals Us TRACKLISTING:
Don’t Save Us From The Flames
In The Cold I’m Standing
Farewell Goodbye
Fields Shorelines and Hunters
I Guess I’m Floating
Teen Angst
Can’t Stop
Let Men Burn Stars
Car Chase Terror
Slight Night Shiver
A Guitar And A Heart
Lower Your Eyelids To Die With The Sun


Dead Cities, Red Seas, and Lost Ghosts
Remixes & B-Sides


Containing all remixes and B-sides from the Dead Cities, Red Seas and Lost Ghosts release, this collection features the notable Cyann and Ben Version of “In Church” used in Stranger Than Fiction.

Dead Cities, Red Seas, and Lost Ghosts TRACKLISTING: 
Dead Cities, Red Seas & Lost Ghosts
God of Thunder
Gone (Live)
In Church (Cyann & Ben Version)
Run Into Flowers (Abstrackt Keal Agram Remix)
Run Into Flowers (Midnight Fuck Remix by Jackson)
Run Into Flowers (IG FarbenVorschlang Remix by KG)


Before The Dawn Heals Us
Remixes & B-Sides


Before The Dawn Heals Us Remixes and B-Sides combines material from the album’s single releases, including the rapturous B-side “Until The Night Is Over,” an acoustic version of “Night” from the self-titled debut. Pitchfork continued to champion M83 here claiming, “everyone with ears should drop 99 cents at iTunes for the Superpitcher remix.”

Before The Dawn Heals Us TRACKLISTING: 
Addicted to Self Mutilation
Until The Night Is Over
Teen Angst (Montag Remix)
Don’t Save Us From The Flames (Boom Bip Remix)
Don’t Save Us From The Flames (Superpitcher Remix)


New Order


Read More


Video contest for "Intro" & "Moonchild"

Read More


Announces North American tour

Buy Tickets