The Acid

  • AnandWilder_Max Kardon_BreakLine

    Anand Wilder & Maxwell Kardon

  • Plastikman012


  • ZJ Jeff Elstone Taiga#1 cropped

    Zola Jesus

  • Photograph_CreditNickWilson_sm

    New Order

  • Arca - Daniel Sannwald 1 RGB SM


  • Looper_Credit_RonnieBlack


  • DuB_pressYellowNew_sm

    Du Blonde

  • OnDeadWaves

    On Dead Waves

  • pressphoto-01

    Lost Under Heaven

  • Goldfrapp_00895_v05_sm


  • Lift To Experience

    Lift To Experience

  • acr_studio2 crop

    A Certain Ratio

  • rhkirk_7889 box_dig

    Richard H. Kirk & Sandoz

  • ADULT_Curtain_Credit NKuperus


  • Liars_Scott.Witter_sm


  • BenFrost_BörkurSigthorsson01

    Ben Frost

  • ColdSpecks_CreditSteveGullick_sm

    Cold Specks

  • TheMinistyOfWolves_Thomas Ecke

    The Ministry Of Wolves

  • yeasayerpackshot


  • 1974-76sm

    Cabaret Voltaire —
    Cabaret Voltaire 1974-76

  • artworks-000019385968-8g2pzp-crop

    Erasure —
    A Whole Lotta Love Run Riot

  • 51GNbiSdEIL

    Liars —

  • NewOrder POTH_digital

    New Order —
    People On The High Line

  • 2x45 CABS9CD

    2×45 —

  • Beth-Jeans-Houghton-The-Hooves-Of-Destiny-Atlas

    Beth Jeans Houghton —

  • arca_mutant_artwork_digital_NEW

    Arca —

  • YannTiersen_Eusa_Packshot

    Yann Tiersen —

  • cabs best of 72dpi

    Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Original Sound Of Sheffield '78 / '82 Best Of

  • Blank-Maps-by-Cold-Specks

    Cold Specks —
    Blank Maps

  • Packshot RGB

    New Order —
    Music Complete

  • the afghan whigs black love_20_UK

    The Afghan Whigs —
    Black Love (20th Anniversary Edition)

  • Live YMCA

    Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The YMCA 27.10.79.

  • 61Gi--Zu-QL

    Cold Specks —
    Blank Maps/Winter Solstice

  • albumcover_final_nipple_sm

    Du Blonde —
    Welcome Back To Milk

  • rhkirk_7889 box_dig

    Richard H. Kirk & Sandoz —
    #7489 (collected works 1974 - 1989) & #9294 (collected works 1992 - 1994)

  • 9510-1Jacket.indd

    Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming —
    Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

  • CV_attic tapes cover

    Cabaret Voltaire —
    Methodology '74-'78: Attic Tapes

  • 51zKbMR13xL

    Liars —
    No.1 Against The Rush

  • Layout 1

    Martin L Gore —

  • Goldfrapp —

  • ADULT. —
    We Chase The Sound (feat. Shannon Funchess)

  • Looper —
    Farfisa Song

  • Goldfrapp —

  • Maps —
    Playlist: Vicissitude

  • Maps —
    Playlist: Turning The Mind & We Can Create

  • Can —
    THE LOST TAPES (Midnight Sky)

  • Liars —
    No.1 Against The Rush (Official Video)

  • Big Deal —
    Talk (Official Video)

  • Erasure —
    Fill Us With Fire [Kaleidoscope Video]

  • The Mute Synth —
    The Mute Synth

  • Josh T. Pearson —
    Drive Her Out (Mute Studio Session)

  • Simon Fisher Turner —
    /Espen J. Jörgensen - Noise Activity (Official Video)

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Johnny YesNo Redux (Video)

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Johnny YesNo Redux

  • S.C.U.M —
    Faith Unfolds (Video)

  • Erasure —
    Be With You [Montage Video]

  • Big Deal —
    Distant Neighborhood (Official Video)

  • Apparat —
    The Devils Walk: A Short Film

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    & The Hooves Of Destiny - Liliputt (Official Video)

Lift To Experience

The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads

Full Details Of The Definitive Release Of Their Seminal Double Concept Album – Out On 3 February 2017

“This is the story of three Texas boys busy mindin’ their own business when the Angel of the Lord appeared unto them saying…

‘When God calls the crippled, deaf, and blind to lead the children of Israel to the Promised Land.’

‘The children of Israel?’ we asked

‘Don’t you boys know nothin’? – The USA’s the center of Jerusalem.'”


Josh T. Pearson’s cult band, Lift To Experience, announce full details of the much-anticipated definitive release of their seminal double concept album, The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads.

Fresh from the triumph of Lift To Experience’s reunion at the Royal Festival Hall in London earlier this year, as part of Guy Garvey’s Meltdown festival, the band returned to the original Texas studio – The Echo Lab in Denton County – where their one and only album release was recorded.

There, the band set out to create a brand new mix of The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads with engineer Matt Pence 15 years after its original release. Full circle, as God intended.

The album was originally recorded live to tape, and Matt Pence was able to mix from those original recordings and capture the energy of the three musicians playing together in the room. Listen closely, you can hear the whirl of Josh’s trademark Leslie amp.

Josh T. Pearson explains, “We went back to the studio, neck deep in the heart of Texas, where Lift recorded The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads – remixing the album the way it should have be mixed originally. It’s good to have our balls back after years spent being castrated.”

Lift To Experience formed in Denton, Texas, at the end of the last millennium by Josh T. Pearson, Andy Reginald Young and Josh ‘Bear’ Browning. Their rise was fast and their reign was short. Following the release of their long-form masterpiece, the band imploded at the peak of their career due to a series of cruel tragedies. In this short time, however, Lift To Experience achieved high critical acclaim and were so beloved by John Peel that he invited them to record three Peel sessions in just five months, and the band were included in the Best 125 Peel Sessions of all time.

The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads will be released by Mute on 3 February 2017 with rejuvenated album artwork, an homage to the Texas-based graphics design studio Pen & Pixel famed for their 90’s Southern gangsta rap album covers.

The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads will be available on vinyl, CD and as a deluxe box set, which will feature Lift To Experience’s classic 15/04/2001 Peel session as well as their demo EP from 1997.



The full-tracklisting:

The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads

CD1 – Texas

1. Just As Was Told

2. Down Came The Angels

3. Falling From Cloud 9

4. With Crippled Wings

5. Waiting To Hit

6. The Ground So Soft

CD2 -Jerusalem

1. These Are The Days

2. When We Shall Touch

3. Down With The Prophets

4. To Guard And To Guide You

5. Into The Storm

Vinyl Boxset:

– The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads

LP1 – Texas

A1. Just As Was Told

A2. Down Came The Angels

A3. Falling From Cloud 9

B1. With Crippled Wings

B2. Waiting To Hit

B3. The Ground So Soft

LP2 – Jerusalem

C1. These Are The Days

C2. When We Shall Touch

C3. Down With The Prophets

D1. To Guard And To Guide You

D1. Into The Storm

– Peel Session:

Side A

1. Falling From Cloud 9

2. The Ground So Soft

Side B:

1. Just As Was Told (7.52)

2. With The World Behind (3.57)

– EP:

Side A:

1. Falling From Cloud 9

2. With The World Behind

Side B:

3. Arise and Shine

4. Liftin On Up



Lift To Experience live at Royal Festival Hall, 2016:

“The hall was packed and the atmosphere intense…” **** The Times

“Blasting off at the end of the world… A noisy coup for Guy Garvey on the first night of the Meltdown…” **** Evening Standard

“…as exquisite as it is incendiary” Drowned In Sound

Pre-order here: https://www.musicglue.com/lift-to-experience/








Lift To Experience

Release their seminal double concept album The Texas Jerusalem Crossroads

Read More


Lift To Experience

Listen To 'These Are The Days'

Read More

Lift To Experience

Lift To Experience

Announce The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads 15th Anniversary Release

Read More

lift to ex_main shot_square_sm

Lift To Experience

Announce First Show in 15 Years

Read More