Will Gregory

Will Gregory

Award winning composer and musician Will Gregory formed Goldfrapp with bandmate Alison Goldfrapp, in 1999 and soon after the duo released their debut album, 2000’s Felt Mountain. Together they have been nominated for the Mercury Prize, multiple Grammy Awards, won an Ivor Novello for ‘Strict Machine’, have released seven albums – most recently 2017’s Silver Eye, and a string of singles including ‘Ooh La La’, ‘Lovely Head’ and ‘A&E’.

In 2005 he formed the Will Gregory Moog Ensemble, a unique ensemble of musicians performing with analogue synthesisers that, at times, comprises of up to fourteen players. The ensemble’s members – a talented bunch who have worked with the likes of Florence & the Machine and Dua Lipa – include Portishead’s Adrian Utley, John Baggott, Graham Fitkin, Simon Haram, Vyvyan Hope-Scott, Ross Hughes, Hazel Mills, Daniel Moore, Hinako Omari, Eddie Parker, Harriet Riley and Ruth Wall.

The Ensemble have performed at festivals and venues as prestigious as the BBC Proms, the Philharmonie de Paris, and the Elbphilharmonie in Hamburg, and their debut album, Heat Ray, was recorded with the BBC National Orchestra of Wales, and is inspired by the work of Archimedes, the Greek mathematician who lived and worked in the third century BC.

  • Will Gregory Moog Ensemble - Young Archimedes (Official Visualiser)

Featured Videos

Now Playing: Will Gregory Moog Ensemble - Young Archimedes (Official Visualiser)

Will Gregory Discography


Heat Ray: The Archimedes Project


Will Gregory Shop

View All

Will Gregory Live