• Vince Clarke

    Vince Clarke

  • Goldfrapp


  • The Acid

  • Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Daniel Avery

  • nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • The Pop Group

  • HAAi

  • Sylph

  • Jake Shears

  • JakoJako

  • Sunroof

  • Miss Grit

  • Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming —
    Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Carter Tutti Void —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Three Mantras

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Red Mecca

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Voice Of America

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Living Legends

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The Lyceum

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Cabaret Voltaire 1974-76

  • 2×45 —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Original Sound Of Sheffield '78 / '82 Best Of

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The YMCA 27.10.79.

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Methodology '74-'78: Attic Tapes

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Yours Truly Cellophane Nose

  • Moby —
    This Wild Darkness

  • Fever Ray —
    IDK About You

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade

  • Fever Ray —
    Wanna Sip

  • Moby —
    Like A Motherless Child

  • Fever Ray —
    To The Moon And Back

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9

Miss Grit

‘Follow the Cyborg’ — OUT NOW + Live Dates





“‘Follow the Cyborg’ gestures to a liberated future beyond binaries… its theatrical vision is striking.” – Pitchfork

“Unfolding like a movie or futuristic novel set in white walled, glassy buildings hiding new technology the world has yet to see, Sohn’s concept zooms in on themes of identity, self-othering, and assuming the role of a cyborg in everyday life.” – Best Fit 

“… while there’s a sense of imminent sci-fi dystopia to the sonic worlds she’s creating, Sohn’s future is very bright. Resistance, you might have guessed, is futile.” – Electronic Sound 

“… a striking debut with both surrealistic tendencies and melodic hooks marking Miss Grit at one to watch” – The Skinny

MISS GRIT’s debut album, Follow the Cyborg, is out now on Mute on smokey marbled vinyl, CD and digitally, and the artist has confirmed a UK tour with Bartees Strange in April, Latitude Festival in July as well as previously announced performances at SXSW in March and an album release show in LA tonight – further details below.

Across the album, the New York-based, Korean-American musician Margaret Sohn (they/she), pursues the path of a non-human machine, as it moves from its helpless origin to awareness and liberation. At times gentle and sparse, at others volatile and explosive, Follow the Cyborg occupies a sonic world of electronic experimentation and stirring electric guitars. It was recorded mostly in solitude in Sohn’s home studio, with the exception of a few guest collaborators joining: Stella Mozgawa of Warpaint, Aron Kobayashi Ritch of Momma, and Pearla.

Miss Grit’s impetus to conceive an album about the life of a cyborg stems from their own connection to this way of existing. As a mixed-race, non-binary artist, Sohn has always rejected the limits of identity thrust upon them by the outside world, in favour of embracing a more fluid and complex understanding of the self. 

Hailed by Rolling Stone as an “inventive, incisive singer-songwriter”, their process is introspective, their vision precise. In their exploration of the life of a cyborg, they subtly and overtly refer to films, including Her, Ex Machina, and Ghost in the Shell, as well as essays by Jia Tolentino (from Trick Mirror: Reflections on Self-Delusion) and Donna Haraway’s A Cyborg Manifesto

The album’s release follows the acclaimed singles ‘Follow the Cyborg’, praised by Pitchfork for its “adrenaline high” and “electronic dissonance.”, ‘Nothing’s Wrong’, ‘Lain (Phone Clone)’, and the “beguiling and elastic” (Stereogum) single ‘Like You’.


24 Feb – LA, Moroccan (US)

13-17 March – Austin, SXSW (US)

3 April – Southampton, The Joiners (UK) – with Bartees Strange

4 April – London, Lafayette (UK) – with Bartees Strange

6 April – Nottingham, Bodega Social Club (UK) – with Bartees Strange

7 April – Glasgow, Stereo (UK) – with Bartees Strange

8 April – Manchester, The Deaf Institute (UK) – with Bartees Strange

10 April – Bristol, Rough Trade (UK) – with Bartees Strange

11 April – Dublin, The Workmans Club (IE) – with Bartees Strange

20-23 July – Latitude Festival, Suffolk (UK)

Follow the Cyborg is out now on smokey marbled vinyl, CD and digitally: https://mute.ffm.to/missgrit


1. Perfect Blue

2. Your Eyes Are Mine

3. Nothing’s Wrong

4. Lain (phone clone)

5. Buffering

6. Follow the Cyborg

7. 사이보그를 따라와

8. Like You

9. The End

10. Syncing




Miss Grit

Releases A New 7-track EP

Read More

Miss Grit

Shares Two New Remixes

Read More

Miss Grit

Presents New Remixes of Debut Album

Read More

Miss Grit

Presents New Single

Read More

Miss Grit

Announces Debut Album

Read More

Miss Grit

Newest Signing Announces First Release For The Label

Read More