• Vince Clarke

    Vince Clarke

  • Goldfrapp


  • The Acid

  • Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Daniel Avery

  • nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • The Pop Group

  • HAAi

  • Sylph

  • Jake Shears

  • JakoJako

  • Sunroof

  • Miss Grit

  • Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming —
    Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Carter Tutti Void —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Three Mantras

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Red Mecca

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Voice Of America

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Living Legends

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The Lyceum

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Cabaret Voltaire 1974-76

  • 2×45 —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Original Sound Of Sheffield '78 / '82 Best Of

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The YMCA 27.10.79.

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Methodology '74-'78: Attic Tapes

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Yours Truly Cellophane Nose

  • Moby —
    This Wild Darkness

  • Fever Ray —
    IDK About You

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade

  • Fever Ray —
    Wanna Sip

  • Moby —
    Like A Motherless Child

  • Fever Ray —
    To The Moon And Back

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9

Desire Marea

Shares Planningtorock’s ‘planningtobehorny’ Remix


Following a rapturous performance at Rewire Festival and a sold out headline debut in Berlin, South Africa-based artist Desire Mareahas shared a rework of single ‘You Think I’m Horny’ by Planningtorock.

‘You Think I’m Horny’ isone of the standouts from debut album Desire, released in August on Mute, and now Desire Marea and Planningtorock present a fresh take on the track – ‘Planningtobehorny’.

“I absolutely love Desire Marea and their new album is stunning”says Planningtorock. “When I first heard ‘You Think I’m Horny’ I totally fell in love with the story and Desire’s beautiful voice and couldn’t wait to spend time with the song and remix it…. Such an honor 💜”

The remix follows qgom originator Griffit Vigo’s rework of ‘Tavern Kween’, from album Desire. The album is an exploration of loss, displacement, and the terrifying manifestations of love in the contemporary world. The expansive exploration of spirituality and the divine is palpable, and skilfully interlaces snapshots from decidedly grounded human experiences. It serves as a captivating introduction to their singular and multi-faceted world.

Kwazulu-natal born, multi-disciplinary artistDesire Marea(born Buyani Duma) was a founding member of Johannesburg collective FAKA. Over the last few weeks their debut solo album ‘Desire’ has been picked as Rough Trade’s Album of the Month and BBC 6Music’s Album of the Day. It is available on CD, as a standard white vinyl with lyric booklet, and as a Rough Trade edition (clear vinyl in a PVC sleeve, with a limited edition 4-track CD of ‘Desire Marea Nezimakade (Live at Alliance Française Ethekwini)’.


1. Self Center
2. Zibuyile Izimakade
3. You Think I’m Horny – Official video | Planningtorock remix
4. Tavern Kween – Official video | Griffit Vigo remix
5. Thokozani
6. The Void
7. Uncle Kenny
8. Ntokozo
9. Studies in Black Trauma

Listen to the album: https://mute.ffm.to/desire

Listen to Planningtorock’s remix: https://mute.ffm.to/ytih-rmx


“…on Desire, their exploration of the divine takes them in a many-splendored multitude of stylistic directions, often within the span of a single track: liturgical drone, galloping club beats, existential noise.” – Pitchfork
“Everything about Desire Marea’s new track “Tavern Kween” screams regal. It features an eclectic mix of electric, clubhouse beats, and bold brass instrumentation that would make it at home at the ballroom and the club.” –THEM

“Extraordinary… Hauntingly epic, defiantly free-spirited.” –Vogue
“Desire is a truly singular record. One where the varying styles incorporated shouldn’t co-exist as harmoniously as they do. Their assured artistic sensibilities drive the tonal dexterity at dizzying speeds.” –Loud & Quiet



Desire Marea

Announces New EP

Read More

Desire Marea

New Album — Out Now

Read More

Desire Marea

Shares New Single

Read More

Desire Marea

Announces New Album

Read More

Desire Marea

Debut album 'Desire' Set for Vinyl and CD Release - 6 August 2021

Read More

Desire Marea

Signs to Mute

Read More