• Lift To Experience

  • A Certain Ratio

  • Richard H. Kirk & Sandoz

  • ADULT.

  • Lee Ranaldo

  • Goldfrapp

  • Anand Wilder & Maxwell Kardon

  • Plastikman

  • Zola Jesus

  • New Order

  • Arca

  • Looper

  • Du Blonde

  • On Dead Waves

  • Lost Under Heaven

  • Liars

  • Swans

  • Ben Frost

  • Cold Specks

  • The Ministry Of Wolves

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • Liars —
    No.1 Against The Rush

  • Martin L Gore —

  • Goldfrapp —
    Silver Eye

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Laibach —
    Iron Sky

  • Irmin Schmidt —
    Electro Violet

  • New Order —
    Music Complete: Remix EP

  • White Rabbits —
    Milk Famous

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • S.C.U.M —
    Amber Hands

  • Looper —
    These Things

  • Swans —
    The Great Annihilator

  • Carter Tutti Void —

  • Can —
    The Lost Tapes

  • Yeasayer —

  • Yeasayer —
    Amen & Goodbye

  • Looper —

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9

  • Goldfrapp —

  • ADULT. —
    We Chase The Sound (feat. Shannon Funchess)

  • Looper —
    Farfisa Song

  • Goldfrapp —

  • Maps —
    Playlist: Vicissitude

  • Maps —
    Playlist: Turning The Mind & We Can Create

  • Maps —
    Vicissitude (Album Trailer)

Lift To Experience

Falling From Cloud 9 EP

Falling From Cloud 9 EP – 12th May 2017

UK Dates In August – Edinburgh Summerhall and Greenman Festival


Following the release of the definitive edition of their seminal double concept album, The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads, Lift to Experience have announced an EP release for 12 May 2017.

Falling From Cloud 9 EP will feature the original version of the track, an acoustic version of the track recorded at XFM in 2001 plus a very special recording from one of the band’s many John Peel sessions.

Watch the video for Falling From Cloud 9, following the band as they gather and prepare to play together for the first time in over 15 years. The video was filmed by Clay Grier, edited by Erica Silverman – http://smarturl.it/LTECloud9

Lift To Experience have announced two UK dates in August, following their recent shows at SXSW.  The first show announced sees the band perform their first Scottish date in over 15 years on 17 August at the Edinburgh Fringe in Summerhall’s Dissection Room for Nothing Ever Happens Here… Lift To Experience then travel down to join the Green Man festival, Wales (17-20 August) for its 15th anniversary.

Lift To Experience formed in Denton, Texas at the end of the last millennium by Josh T. Pearson, Andy Reginald Young and Josh ‘Bear’ Browning. Their rise was fast and their reign was short. Following the release of their long-form masterpiece, the band imploded at the peak of their career due to a series of cruel tragedies. In this short time, however, Lift To Experience achieved high critical acclaim and were so beloved by John Peel that he invited them to record three Peel sessions in just five months, and the band were included in the Best 125 Peel Sessions of all time.

lift to experience EP



“Lift to Experience was an ocean of sound: monumental guitar drones, leviathan bass riffs,

drums creating titanic surges.  The lyrics sketched storms and revelations…” – New York Times

“By the time they got to the end, the crowd had been stunned into awe-struck silence. You could’ve heard a pin drop.” – NME

“Lift to Experience still deliver a heaven that deserves more time on earth.” – David Fricke, Rolling Stone


Lift To Experience EPK: https://youtu.be/ukDMkzTlHaM
‘Just As Was Told’: https://youtu.be/iF96B27HYik
‘These Are The Days’: https://youtu.be/FbBPve8A6yI
‘Falling From Cloud 9’: https://youtu.be/bWWzcgsutdk
http://www.lifttoexperience.com/                       mute.com

Lift To Experience

Release their seminal double concept album The Texas Jerusalem Crossroads

Read More

Lift To Experience

Listen To 'These Are The Days'

Read More

Lift To Experience

The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads

Read More

Lift To Experience

Announce The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads 15th Anniversary Release

Read More

Lift To Experience

Announce First Show in 15 Years

Read More