• Daniel Avery

  • nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • ShadowParty


  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • The Pop Group

    The Pop Group

  • GUO

  • HAAi

  • The Acid

  • Molly Millions

    Molly Millions

  • Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • Lost Under Heaven

    Lost Under Heaven

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Goldfrapp


  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Liars


  • Ben Frost

    Ben Frost

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • S.C.U.M —
    Amber Hands

  • José González —
    Vestiges & Claws

  • ADULT. —
    Detroit House Guests

  • Moby —
    Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Yeasayer —

  • Looper —
    These Things

  • Goldfrapp —
    Silver Eye

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade EP

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Yeasayer —
    Fragrant World

  • Yeasayer —
    Amen & Goodbye

  • New Order —
    Music Complete: Remix EP

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • VCMG —
    Aftermaths EP3

  • Moderat —

  • Swans —
    The Great Annihilator

  • Moby —
    This Wild Darkness

  • Fever Ray —
    IDK About You

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade

  • Fever Ray —
    Wanna Sip

  • Moby —
    Like A Motherless Child

  • Fever Ray —
    To The Moon And Back

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9


Unveils latest in his remix series – Colours. Remixed. Time. Loss. EP3

MAPS, aka composer and producer James Chapman, has unveiled the latest in a series of remix EPs today. Listen to TVAM’s reworking of ‘Just Reflecting’, fresh from its first play on Lauren Laverne’s BBC Radio 6 Music show here:

Talking about the mix, Chapman explains that TVAM (aka Joe Oxley) “has brought his bold and uncompromising production to the track – lush distortion and vintage synths, mixed with uplifting chord progressions and pounding drums. It’s a euphoric piece of work.”

EP3. Colours. Remixed. Time. Loss. is out on 17 July on Mute. The penultimate EP in the series includes TVAM’s remix of ‘Just Reflecting’, Barry Adamson’s remix of ‘Howl Around’ and Mark Peters’ remix of ‘Surveil’. Listen to the full EP from the 17th July here: mute.ffm.to/crtl-ep3

The series, which launched earlier this year, has so far seen Stephen Morris, Russian Linesman, Polly Scattergood, C Duncan and A Certain Ratio rework and remix tracks from Chapman’s latest album, Colours. Reflect. Time. Loss. (2019, Mute). The acclaimed album, his most ambitious to date, saw the Northampton-based Mercury Music-nominated artist working with Echo Collective, the renowned Brussels ensemble, and 2019 saw him embark on a series of performances that included a sold-out show at the Southbank Centre’s Purcell Room.

The fourth and final EP – which promises remixes from GLOK (Andy Bell / Ride) and Simon Fisher Turner – will be released on 21 August 2020 and on the same date, a limited edition 12-track cassette will be available, compiling the series which Chapman expands on here:

“Colours. Reflect. Time. Loss is very dense and wide-ranging in its use of sounds, and there are so many sonic elements which create the final mixes, so I decided it would be a great idea to open up that palette to some of my favourite artists for them to create remixes of their own. I am very fortunate to have so many brilliant artists involved in this project – some of my childhood (and adulthood!) heroes, as well as artists I have collaborated with before.

It has really been amazing for me to hear remixes by artists I love and will continue to collaborate with. I have felt a sense of togetherness in the curating of this project – most welcome in these strange and challenging times.” 


“Bold, ambitious.” – Electronic Sound

“To call ‘Colours. Reflect. Time Loss.’ an epic album would be stating the obvious.” –  Clash

“Sounds as wondrous as ever.” –  NME

“The emotional dynamic has been transformed.” –  8/10 Uncut


1. Just Reflecting – TVAM Remix
2. Howl Around – Barry Adamson Remix
3. Surveil – Mark Peters Remix

Listen to / buy EP1: https://mute.ffm.to/crtl-ep1

Listen to / buy EP2: https://mute.ffm.to/crtl-ep2

Listen to / buy EP3: https://mute.ffm.to/crtl-ep3

Pre-order the cassette: https://mutebank.co.uk/products/maps-colours-remixed-time-loss-cassette

MapsFacebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Web


EP1. Colours. Remixed. Time. Loss.

Read More


Announces New Album And Live Date

Read More


Releases new remix album 'Maps Realigned' + unveils its continuous mix.

Read More


Announce 'You Will Find A Way' Remix Contest Winners

Read More


New single 'You Will Find A Way' released + Remix competition announced

Read More


Watch the new single A.M.A., taken from "Vicissitude".

Read More


Playlist: Turning The Mind & We Can Create

Watch Video


Elouise - SixToes Remix