• nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

    Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • ShadowParty


  • Goldfrapp


  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • The Pop Group

    The Pop Group

  • GUO

  • HAAi


  • Molly Millions

    Molly Millions

  • Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • Lost Under Heaven

    Lost Under Heaven

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Liars


  • Swans


  • Ben Frost

    Ben Frost

  • Josh T. Pearson

    Josh T. Pearson

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The YMCA 27.10.79.

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The Lyceum

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Yours Truly Cellophane Nose

  • Laibach —
    Iron Sky

  • Crime & The City Solution —
    An Introduction To... A History of Crime

  • New Order —
    Complete Music

  • Laibach —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • S.C.U.M —
    Amber Hands

  • Diamond Version —
    EP. 1

  • New Order —
    People On The High Line

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Original Sound Of Sheffield '78 / '82 Best Of

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Liars —

  • Yann Tiersen —

  • Liars —

  • White Rabbits —
    Milk Famous

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9

  • Goldfrapp —

  • ADULT. —
    We Chase The Sound (feat. Shannon Funchess)

  • Looper —
    Farfisa Song

  • Goldfrapp —

  • Maps —
    Playlist: Vicissitude

  • Maps —
    Playlist: Turning The Mind & We Can Create

José González

Unveils new video for “With The Ink Of A Ghost”



JOSÉ_GONZÁLEZ_photo_by_Malin Johansson_9977_LowPhoto: Malin Johansson

Coinciding with the launch of his North American tour with yMusic, José González is proud to unveil the emotive and strikingly beautiful music video for “With the Ink of a Ghost”, a song found on José’s acclaimed studio album Vestiges & Claws – out now on Mute.

The video, directed by Malin Ingrid Johansson, portrays dancer Yared Cederlund expressing himself in arresting freeform movement over José’s serene and near-meditative melody. Reflecting on this visual offering, Johansson states:

Using both the physical movement through Yared’s body, and the movement between the two rooms, we wanted to do something as contradictory as visualizing the invisible. Us people are often strongly under the influence by forces we can’t see. Forces inside and outside of us, sometimes created by events that took place long before us. In the same way, our actions today will affect those coming long after us. By then we will be what’s invisible.

Watch the video for “With the Ink of a Ghost” here.

On Sunday, José will embark on a sizable North American tour with the revered chamber sextet yMusic. With the addition of strings, flute, clarinet and trumpet to José’s celebrated catalog, these shows are sure to be a special treat for all in attendance.

yMusic works in close quarters with contemporary composers and songwriters, developing ideas into vivid, communicative performances. Virtuosos, the six classically-trained instrumentalists are equally comfortable in the classical and pop worlds, collaborating with artists from Ben Folds to Dirty Projectors. “yMusic is thrilled to be joining José, says Rob Moose of yMusic, “and to bring our musicianship and unique color to José’s gorgeous, moody songwriting.”

Tickets for this exceptional tour are available at http://jose-gonzalez.com/tour-dates/. See below for a full itinerary of performances.

Tour Dates
6   March – Seattle, WA – Moore Theatre **SOLD OUT
7   March – Portland, OR – Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
8   March – Ashland, OR – Southern Oregon University @ Music Recital Hall **SOLD OUT
9   March – Arcata, CA – Humboldt State University @ Van Duzer Theatre
10 March – Santa Barbara, CA – University of California @ Campbell Hall
11 March – Los Angeles, CA – Walt Disney Concert Hall **SOLD OUT
12 March – Los Angeles, CA – Walt Disney Concert Hall 2ND SHOW ADDED
13 March – Oakland, CA – Fox Theater
15 March – Escondido, CA – California Center for the Arts **SOLD OUT
17 March – Denver, CO – Paramount Theatre
19 March – Milwaukee, WI – Pabst Theatre
20 March – Minneapolis, MN – Pantages Theatre
21 March – Chicago, IL – Rockefeller Chapel **SOLD OUT
23 March – Philadelphia, PA – Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
24 March – New York, NY – Beacon Theatre
25 March – Boston, MA – Berklee Performance Hall **SOLD OUT
26 March – Washington, DC – George Washington University @ Lisner Auditorium

Watch the live video of José and yMusic performing “With the Ink of a Ghost” here.
Watch the video for “Open Book” here.
Watch the video for “Leaf Off / The Cave” here.
Watch the video for “Every Age” here.

Buy the single here:
“With the Ink of a Ghost”

Buy the album here: