• Vince Clarke

    Vince Clarke

  • Goldfrapp


  • The Acid

  • Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Daniel Avery

  • nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • The Pop Group

  • HAAi

  • Sylph

  • Jake Shears

  • JakoJako

  • Sunroof

  • Miss Grit

  • Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming —
    Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Carter Tutti Void —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Three Mantras

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Red Mecca

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Voice Of America

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Living Legends

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The Lyceum

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Cabaret Voltaire 1974-76

  • 2×45 —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Original Sound Of Sheffield '78 / '82 Best Of

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The YMCA 27.10.79.

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Methodology '74-'78: Attic Tapes

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Yours Truly Cellophane Nose

  • Moby —
    This Wild Darkness

  • Fever Ray —
    IDK About You

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade

  • Fever Ray —
    Wanna Sip

  • Moby —
    Like A Motherless Child

  • Fever Ray —
    To The Moon And Back

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9


HAAi Announces Her Highly Anticipated Debut Album Baby, We’re Ascending

OUT 27 MAY 2022


Pre-order Baby, We’re Ascending here: https://mute.ffm.to/haai

Following an incredible start to the year that saw her grace the cover of Mixmag, visionary producer, singer & DJ HAAi – aka Teneil Throssell – announces her highly anticipated debut album Baby, We’re Ascending, out on 27 May 2022 via Mute. Today’s announcement follows her recent collaboration with Romy (xx) & Fred Againlights out, which has already amassed over 30 plays on Radio1 and been supported across 6Music, Capital, KISS & Capital Dance.

Alongside unveiling the LP, Teneil also releases ‘Bodies Of Water’, the first single from the album.

Listen to ‘Bodies Of Water’ here:

Already one of the most beloved electronic artists working today, whose fans range from The Chemical Brothers to Jon Hopkins, 2022 will see HAAi move from being one of the most esteemed producers and DJs on the scene into a fully-fledged artistic force capable of transcending the genre. Nowhere is this more evident than her most personal and reflective project yet, Baby, We’re Ascending.

With community and collaboration being a key theme running throughout the LP, Baby, We’re Ascending features an all-star line-up of contributors including Jon Hopkins, Alexis Taylor, Moxie, Obi Franky as well as the spoken word poet and trans-visibility activist Kai-Isaiah Jamal. Additionally, Teneil chose to craft the album alongside a roster of exceptional female and non-binary creatives including designer Raissa Pardini, mixing engineer Marta Salogni (Björk, Romy), engineer/producer Francine Perry, string arranger Quinta and creative director & long-time collaborator Imogene Barron.

The result is a record that seamlessly merges elements of techno, house, drum n bass, downtempo and pop-leaning electro in a profoundly beautiful way that is singular in vision.

Speaking about the album, Teneil says, “Getting this album out of my head and computer is quite the cathartic experience. 

Baby, We’re Ascending is a hyperactive journey, that feels like a real reflection of who I am. 

I’m so proud of every second of it.  

Of all the experimentation as well as the collaborators. 

It was made with great love and care,

I hope you enjoy.”

Since scoring an early BBC1 Essential Mix of the Year win in 2018, HAAi has established herself as both one of the fastest rising young voices in electronic music and a figurehead within the scene intent on creating safe, inclusive spaces for all. From headlining the dance stage at last year’s All Points East to selling out a very special show at Village Underground in November, HAAi has brought her showstopping sets everywhere from Block 9 at Glastonbury to Primavera and played venues as diverse as Circa Loco and the Tate Modern (where she performed at Prada Extends alongside Richie Hawtin, Overmono & OK Williams). HAAi also runs cult electronic label Radical New Theory with her partner Alice Pelly to give a platform to some of the best new and undiscovered artists working today.

Baby, We’re Ascending is available on Limited Special Edition Splattered Double Vinyl, packaged in a gatefold sleeve with fluorescent pink ink, spot gloss varnish and embossing. Further versions include Sky Blue Vinyl Edition, CD and digital. 



Pigeon Barron

Bodies Of Water

Human Sound (feat. Kai-Isaiah Jamal & Obi Franky)

Louder Always Better

Biggest Mood Ever (feat. Alexis Taylor)



I’ve Been Thinking A Lot Lately

Purple Jelly Disc (feat. Obi Franky)

Baby, We’re Ascending (feat. Jon Hopkins)




25 February – CANBERRA One22

26 February – BOILER ROOM Sugar Mountain

4 March – MELBOURNE Sub Club

6 March – SYDNEY Lost Sundays

11 March – BRISBANE Dysnomia

12 March – MELBOURNE Pitch Music & Arts

18 March – BELFAST The Telegraph

19 March – ISTANBUL Sonar Festival 

25 March – LYON Le Sucre

26 March – BRIGHTON Patterns 

16 April – EDINBURGH Terminal V Festival

22 April – PARIS Rex Club

29 April – MILAN Magazinni Generali

30 April – LEEDS Garden Party

13 May – BARCELONA Nitsa

14 May – MUNICH Blitz

21 May – OXFORD The Bullingdon

2 June – BRISTOL Love Saves The Day

3 June – MALTA Annie Mac Presents Lost & Found

4 June – GLASGOW Riverside Festival 

9 June – BARCELONA Primavera Sound

11 June – MANCHESTER Parklife Festival

2 July – HEREFORDSHIRE El Dorado Festival

6 July – PAG, CROATIA Hideout Festival

14 July – TISNO, CROATIA Love International 

12 August – CORNWALL Boardmasters Festival

15 August – MALTA Glitch Festival

17 August – PORTUGAL Festival Paredes De Coura

20 August – LONDON Field Day 

27 August – LINCOLN Lost Village

7 September – VLORË, ALBANIA  ION Festival

http:// https://soundcloud.com/haai-2


Music Video + New Tour Dates

Read More


The Sun Made For A Soft Landing

Read More


Unveils new video for 'Bass Is The Place'

Read More


Has created and edited a brand new video for ROTATING IN UNISON

Read More


Announces new EP 'Put Your Head Above The Parakeets'

Read More


'Systems Up, Windows Down' EP

Read More