• Goldfrapp


  • The Acid

  • Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Daniel Avery

  • nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • GUO

  • Louis Carnell

  • hackedepicciotto

  • Ora The Molecule

  • Desire Marea

  • Alessandro Cortini

  • Sylph

  • Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming —
    Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Carter Tutti Void —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Three Mantras

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Red Mecca

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Voice Of America

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Living Legends

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The Lyceum

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Cabaret Voltaire 1974-76

  • 2×45 —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Original Sound Of Sheffield '78 / '82 Best Of

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The YMCA 27.10.79.

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Methodology '74-'78: Attic Tapes

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Yours Truly Cellophane Nose

  • Moby —
    This Wild Darkness

  • Fever Ray —
    IDK About You

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade

  • Fever Ray —
    Wanna Sip

  • Moby —
    Like A Motherless Child

  • Fever Ray —
    To The Moon And Back

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9


GUO Announce New Album ‘GUO4’



Pre-Order: https://mutebank.co.uk/products/guo-guo4-vinyl

GUO4 is:

a trio with Crystabel Riley on drums


ekphrasis text by Fran Edgerley [Assemble]


ekphrasis film by Peter Strickland


GUO – a multidisciplinary duo formed of Daniel Blumberg and Seymour Wright – announce GUO4, a new release on Mute available on vinyl and digitally on 20 September 2019

On GUO4, their first release for Mute and the latest in an ongoing series, the pair have collaborated with Crystabel Riley (drums), Fran Edgerley [Assemble] (text) and Peter Strickland (film).

Peter Strickland’s film has just been announced to premiere at the 76th Venice Film Festival on 6 September. Watch a teaser for the film – a confrontation between two swimmers in a locker room – here: https://youtu.be/f031c56f_5E

Strickland explains, “The framing of traditionally macho scenarios in a homoerotic context takes its cues from the covert porn of Bob Mizer.  The combination of muscle and beat-up lockers somehow evoked the music in my mind.”

The name ‘GUO’ itself is ancient Chinese for a metal vessel, or cooking pot, and the resulting work layers alto saxophone, electric guitar, feedback and metal distortion alongside the distinctly-voiced ‘ekphrasis’ response from a range of collaborators operating across different mediums.

The album was mixed by Marta Salogni. It also features original etchings by GUO and stills from the film.

Previous releases have included ekphrasis by the English musician, author and professor, David Toop (GUO1) and the American filmmaker (Childhood of a Leader & VOX LUX) Brady Corbet (GUO2).

GUO will be performing live at Hamburg Deichtorhallen on 4 August and Berlin Urban Spree on 5 August. Info: https://sites.google.com/site/boiledeggink/live-shows

Daniel Blumberg is an artist and musician from London. He is currently exhibiting at the Deichtorhallen in Hamburg (alongside Mark Leckey, Daniel Richter, Andreas Gursky, Wolfgang Tillmans, Albert Oehlen, and Sarah Morris.) and recently had a solo show at Union Gallery in London. Blumberg’s debut album on Mute, Minus, was made with violinist Billy Steiger, double bassist Tom Wheatley and drummer Jim White (Dirty Three, Xylouris White). He has composed music for BFI / Curzon’s season gleaning Truths Agnés Varda. 

Seymour Wright is a musician and writer, currently working in London. Wright’s work is about the creative, situated friction of learning, ideas, people and the saxophone – music, history and technique ­– actual and potential. As well as working closely with Riley (@xcrswx) and Blumberg, his recent collaborations have included projects with footwork founder RPBoo and drummer Paul Abbott (as the XT duo), cellist Ute Kanngiesser, poet Evie Ward, violinist Billy Steiger and writer Nathaniel Mackey.

Crystabel Riley is a drummer (Maria and The Mirrors, @xcrswx) and make-up artist and writer (contributing to Beauty Papers, Dazed Beauty, TEN Magazine). She works on patterns on skin – human and drum.

Fran Edgerley, who produced a written ekphrasis to GUO4. is an architectural designer and co-founder of the Turner-Prize winning collective Assemble. One of their early projects was the design and construction of the Cafe OTO project space. An ongoing relationship with the space and its community has led to a series of collaborations spanning exhibitions, drawings, performance and maintenance works. She has previously self-published essays and a
collection of poetry.

Peter Strickland started making short films in the early ’90s. His first feature film was the Transylvanian tragedy, ‘Katalin Varga’ followed by the Milano-Dorking sonic anguish of ‘Berberian Sound Studio’ and the dominant / submissive romance, ‘The Duke of Burgundy’. Several radio plays along with a concert film for Björk co-directed with Nick Fenton were made in the last few years along with a series of pop videos including GUO4, all produced by Dora Nedeczky of Mindwax. His most recent film is the Thames Valley retail nightmare, ‘In Fabric’.

Caustic, scratchy fire music’ – The Wire

‘Glorious slabs of noise’ – Victor Schonfield

‘Untamed beauty’ – Walton Ford 





Mira Calix

Read More

Crime & The City Solution

Crime & The City Solution European Tour 2022

Read More


HAAi Announces Her Highly Anticipated Debut Album Baby, We’re Ascending

Read More


Announce Details Of A New Album Wir Sind Das Volk (Ein Musical Aus Deutschland)

Read More

I Start Counting

Announce Release Of Two Albums Of Unreleased Demos, Re-fused & Ejected

Read More


Shares Details of Her New Album 'SEIM'

Read More


Release New Video For 'The Silver Threshold'

Read More


Live in Brighton 1975 - Out Now

Read More


New Mute Signing - QUINQUIS

Read More

José González

Shares DJ Koze Remix Of “Tjomme”

Read More

Ora The Molecule

Shares New Video For “Beat Beat Beat” & New Remixes By Gillian Gilbert, Moon Boots, And OTON

Read More


‘New Decade’ - Out Now

Read More

Yann Tiersen

Announces Rescheduled North American Tour

Read More

Daniel Blumberg

Announces ‘the World To Come’ Original Soundtrack On Vinyl/CD

Read More

Anita Lane

20th Anniversary Reissue Of Sex O'Clock

Read More

Chris Liebing

Shares A New Track, Circles Feat. Tom Adams

Read More

Desire Marea

Shares Planningtorock’s ‘planningtobehorny’ Remix

Read More


Announce A Surprise Ep Marking The Start Of Their Uk Tour

Read More

The Pop Group

& Dennis Bovell MBE Share a New Track From the Brand New Dub Version of Their Debut Album

Read More


Share Video For New Track, Kirchhain. The Silver Threshold - Out 12 Nov 2021

Read More