• Vince Clarke

    Vince Clarke

  • Goldfrapp


  • The Acid

  • Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Daniel Avery

  • nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • The Pop Group

  • HAAi

  • Sylph

  • Jake Shears

  • JakoJako

  • Sunroof

  • Miss Grit

  • Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming —
    Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Carter Tutti Void —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Three Mantras

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Red Mecca

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Voice Of America

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Living Legends

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The Lyceum

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Cabaret Voltaire 1974-76

  • 2×45 —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Original Sound Of Sheffield '78 / '82 Best Of

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The YMCA 27.10.79.

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Methodology '74-'78: Attic Tapes

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Yours Truly Cellophane Nose

  • Moby —
    This Wild Darkness

  • Fever Ray —
    IDK About You

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade

  • Fever Ray —
    Wanna Sip

  • Moby —
    Like A Motherless Child

  • Fever Ray —
    To The Moon And Back

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9


Share new track “Gerson’s Whistle” taken from their forthcoming album Amen & Goodbye


LISTEN TO ‘GERSON’S WHISTLE’ HERE: http://po.st/YeasayerGersonYT

“Brooklyn art-rockers return refreshed” – Q magazine
“…excellent set of unusual songs”– Uncut
“…pop music at its finest – slick, shiny, huge sounding and laden with hooks” – Loud & Quiet
“Yeasayer are back to their best” DIY
“…a return to form” Crack

Today Yeasayer share ‘Gerson’s Whistle’, following its debut on Zane Lowe’s Beats1 show. The track features guest vocals from the legendary folk singer Suzzy Roche of The Roches and is taken from their forthcoming fourth studio album, Amen & Goodbye’, released on 1 April 2016 through Mute.

Listen to ‘Gerson’s Whistle’ here: http://po.st/YeasayerGersonYT

‘Amen & Goodbye’ is the follow-up to 2012’s ‘Fragrant World’. Moving away from a digital-heavy approach, Yeasayer recorded ‘Amen & Goodbye’ to tape at Outlier Inn Studio in upstate New York, then brought on board Joey Waronker (drummer – Atoms For Peace / Beck) to deconstruct everything in order to make the final document.

The finished album has, as a loose concept, an underlying narrative informed by religion and transcendence, the afterlife and the search for meaning, and the songs stream together like a collection of strange fables from the Bible of some universe that does not yet exist. ‘Amen & Goodbye’ features Yeasayer’s trademark sound without sounding like anything the band has done before.

‘Amen & Goodbye’ gatefold album artwork – a tableau of sculptures, actors and digital images – was created by the renowned artist David Altmejd. In case you missed it, the band released a behind-the-scenes peek at details from Altmejd’s tableau, ending with a final zoom out to reveal the entire mise-en-scène. Watch it here: http://po.st/YeasayerAMPlaylist and listen to Prophecy Gun from the album, along with the music video for “I Am Chemistry” and the previous teasers.

Watch the video for ‘I Am Chemistry’ here, and listen to the single, Silly Mehere.

Yeasayer are touring North America (with Young Magic as support), UK and Europe this May and June, including an intimate sold out show at Oslo in London on Friday 10 June ahead of their performance on the main stage at Field Day. A full UK tour is soon to be announced for later in the year. Full dates below:

11 May: USA: Kingston, NY: BSP Kingston
12 May: USA: Portland, ME: Port City Music Hall
13 May: USA: Boston, MA: Paradise Rock Club
14 May: USA: New York, NY: Irving Plaza
16 May: USA: Washington, DC: 9:30 Club
17 May: USA: Philadelphia, PA: Union Transfer
19 May: USA: Asheville, NC: The Orange Peel
20 – 22 May: USA: Atlanta, GA: Shaky Beats Music Festival
21 May: USA: Nashville, TN: Exit/In
22 May: USA: Detroit, MI: The Majestic Theatre
23 May: USA: Chicago, IL: Lincoln Hall
24 May: USA: Minneapolis, MN: First Avenue
27 May: USA: George, WA: Sasquatch Music Festival
28 May: Canada: Vancouver, BC: Imperial Vancouver
29 May: USA: Portland, OR: Wonder Ballroom
31 May: USA: San Francisco, CA: The Fillmore Auditorium
1 June: USA: Los Angeles, CA: The Fonda Theatre
2 June: USA: San Diego, CA: The Observatory North
3 June: USA: Santa Ana, CA: The Observatory
5 June: USA: Dallas, TX: Bulladora Music Festival
10 June: UK: London: Oslo – SOLD OUT
11 June: UK: London: Field Day Festival in Victoria Park, Main Stage
12 June: Belgium: Gent: Handelsbeurs Concertzaal
14 June: Norway: Oslo: Parkteatret
15 June: Norway: Bergen: Bergenfest
17 – 19 June: Denmark: Aarhus: Northside Festival
17 – 19 June: Netherlands: Beekse Bergen, Best Kept Secret Festival
20 June: Switzerland: Lausanne: Les Docks
21 June: Italy: Marina Di Ravenna: Hana Bi
20 – 22 June: Croatia: Zagreb: INmusic Festival
24 June: Germany: Scheessel: Hurricane
25 June: Germany: Neuhausen: Southside
15 July: USA: North Lake Tahoe, CA: Wanderlust Festival
28 July: USA: Chicago, IL: Lollapalooza


Daughters Of Cain
I Am Chemistry
Silly Me
Half Asleep
Dead Sea Scrolls
Prophecy Gun
Computer Canticle 1
Divine Simulacrum
Child Prodigy
Gerson’s Whistle
Cold Night
Amen & Goodbye

Yeasayer are: Chris Keating, Ira Wolf Tuton and Anand Wilder

Amen & Goodbye will be available on CD (CDSTUMM387), Vinyl (STUMM387), Digital (iSTUMM387) and Limited Edition Vinyl (LSTUMM387) on 1 April 2016, and is available to pre-order now.

Pre-order links:
iTunes: http://po.st/YeasayerAGiTunes
Amazon: http://po.st/YeasayerAGAmazon
Webstore: http://po.st/YeasayerStore



Releases Cold Night EP + National Tour underway!

Read More


Say Amen & Goodbye with sprawling North American Tour

Read More


Shares New Video for "Silly Me" the Prequel to "I Am Chemistry"

Read More


Shares New Single "Silly Me" from upcoming album Amen & Goodbye

Read More


Reveals Full Amen & Goodbye Gatefold Album Art and New Album Teaser

Read More


Unveil new album Amen & Goodbye

Read More


Announce 'Fragrant World' tour limited edition live album on double vinyl

Read More


Ambling Alp


Ambling Alp (DJ rupture & Brent Arnold Remix)