• Vince Clarke

    Vince Clarke

  • Goldfrapp


  • The Acid

  • Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Daniel Avery

  • nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • The Pop Group

  • HAAi

  • Sylph

  • Jake Shears

  • JakoJako

  • Sunroof

  • Miss Grit

  • Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming —
    Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Carter Tutti Void —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Three Mantras

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Red Mecca

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Voice Of America

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Living Legends

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The Lyceum

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Cabaret Voltaire 1974-76

  • 2×45 —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Original Sound Of Sheffield '78 / '82 Best Of

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The YMCA 27.10.79.

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Methodology '74-'78: Attic Tapes

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Yours Truly Cellophane Nose

  • Moby —
    This Wild Darkness

  • Fever Ray —
    IDK About You

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade

  • Fever Ray —
    Wanna Sip

  • Moby —
    Like A Motherless Child

  • Fever Ray —
    To The Moon And Back

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9

Throbbing Gristle

Official Remix Album Available on Digital


Throbbing Gristle’s first – and only – official remix album is available digitally today for the first time, via NovaMute / Mute: https://mute.ffm.to/tg-mutanttg 

First released in 2004, almost thirty years after Throbbing Gristle’s inception from the ashes of performance art troupe/media guerrilla cell Coum Transmissions, the band’s challenging, expressive and self-empowering manifestos and music continue to be as relevant as they were then, back in the bleak mid-70s. 

Mutant TG, highlights just how significant they were to some of the most notable figures in electronic dance music at the time, as Carl Craig, Two Lone Swordsmen, Motor, Ratcliffe, Hedonastik and Carter Tutti remix and re-version some of TG’s unique catalogue.

Having made the first Sabres of Paradise record as a cover/homage of Throbbing Gristle’s ‘United’, Andrew Weatherall was more than eager to pepper the original with some unique magic alongside his Two Lone Swordsmen recording partner Keith Tenniswood. Carl Craig and Basement Jaxx’s Simon Ratcliffe may not at first glance seem obvious TG fans, but both have been gristlised over the years. Carl Craig told The Quietus, “It was like we’d found some kind of underground cult we could be part of”, while Simon Ratcliffe cited TG’s Second Annual Report as an influence on Basement Jaxx’s recordings. Both Carl Craig and Ratcliffe have tackled ‘Hot On The Heels Of Love’ with two different dancefloor bound versions.

Elsewhere on the album, Motor (Mr Nô and Bryan Black) turn ‘Persuasion’ into a pulsing, radioactive piece of sonic sound sculpture and Hedonastik turn ‘What A Day’ into a psychotic dub fuelled mantra. Finally, Chris Carter and Cosey Fanni Tutti make mincemeat of ‘Hamburger Lady’ and turn two tracks into one with ‘HotHeelsUnited’.

Throbbing Gristle – Chris Carter, Peter ‘Sleazy’ Christopherson (1955-2010), Cosey Fanni Tutti and Genesis Breyer P-Orridge (1950-2020) – formed in 1975, and for the next six years they fully delivered on punk’s failed promise to explore extreme culture as a way of sabotaging systems of control, releasing crucial records such as The Second Annual Report Of Throbbing Gristle (1977), D.O.A The Third And Final Report Of Throbbing Gristle (1978), 20 Jazz Funk Greats (1979) and more. The band reformed in 2004, performing several concerts and several albums, including TG Now (2004), Mutant TG and Part Two: The Endless Not (2007) before disbanding in 2010. Their impact on music, culture and the arts has been immeasurable, and still felt today.

Mutant TG is available now to download and stream, with a limited quantity available on CD

Listen to Mutant TG: https://mute.ffm.to/tg-mutanttg 


Persuasion (Motor Remix)
Hot On The Heels Of Love (Carl Craig Re-Version)
What A Day (Hedonastik Remix)
United (Two Lone Swordsmen Remix – Vocal Version)
Hamburger Lady (Carter Tutti Remix)
Hot On The Heels Of Love (Ratcliffe Remix)
Still Walking (Carl Craig Re-Version)
HotHeelsUnited (Carter Tutti remix)




Throbbing Gristle

New Collector’s Editions of Journey Through a Body, Mission of Dead Souls and Heathen Earth

Throbbing Gristle

Throbbing Gristle

40th Anniversary Release

Read More

Throbbing Gristle

Throbbing Gristle and Mute together again

Read More