• Goldfrapp


  • The Acid

  • Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Daniel Avery

  • nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • GUO

  • Louis Carnell

  • hackedepicciotto

  • Ora The Molecule

  • Desire Marea

  • Alessandro Cortini

  • Sylph

  • Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming —
    Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Carter Tutti Void —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Three Mantras

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Red Mecca

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Voice Of America

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Living Legends

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The Lyceum

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Cabaret Voltaire 1974-76

  • 2×45 —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Original Sound Of Sheffield '78 / '82 Best Of

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The YMCA 27.10.79.

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Methodology '74-'78: Attic Tapes

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Yours Truly Cellophane Nose

  • Moby —
    This Wild Darkness

  • Fever Ray —
    IDK About You

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade

  • Fever Ray —
    Wanna Sip

  • Moby —
    Like A Motherless Child

  • Fever Ray —
    To The Moon And Back

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9

Anita Lane

20th Anniversary Reissue Of Sex O’Clock



“Lane’s work immortalises important themes of human experience, holding awkward and difficult feelings up to the light, to see them in all their imperfect beauty and wonder.” – The Quietus

Mute have announced details of the 20th anniversary reissue of Anita Lane’s second studio album, Sex O’Clock, set for release – for the first time on vinyl – on 10 December 2021: https://mute.ffm.to/al-soc

Initially released in 2001, work began with Anita Lane on the reissue before her untimely passing earlier this year, at the age of 61. The album has long been considered under-appreciated, with The Quietus recently asserting that Lane’s exploration of sexuality was way ahead of its time.

The album – honest, funny and often melancholic – features stand out tracks ‘The Next Man That I See’, ‘Do the Kamasutra’ and an acidic cover of Gil Scott-Heron’s ‘Home Is Where the Hatred Is’. Recorded with long time musical partner, Mick Harvey, the album was the final release in a solo career that began in 1988 with the release of the Dirty Sings EP.

Emerging from Melbourne’s post-rock scene, Anita Lane was one of the co-founders of Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, co-writing ‘From Her To Eternity’, the title track of their debut album and ‘Stranger than Kindness’ from Your Funeral… My Trial. Arriving in London in 1980 with The Birthday Party, she’s credited with co-writing several of their tracks – ‘A Dead Song’, ‘Dead Joe’ and ‘Kiss Me Black’ before re-locating to Berlin. There followed a series of collaborations that included work with Einstürzende Neubauten, Chrislo Haas, Gudrun Gut and Die Haut, a memorable cover of ‘These Boots Were Made for Walking’ with Barry Adamson and vocals for Mick Harvey’s first two Serge Gainsbourg albums, Intoxicated Man and Pink Elephants.

After her unexpected passing in April 2021, tributes were paid from around the world from a host of artists, with Nick Cave remembering Lane as “the smartest and most talented of all of us, by far”. 

Sex O’Clock is released on vinyl and CD (both with lyric booklet) on 10 December 2021, marking the 20th anniversary of its original release.


Home Is Where the Hatred Is
The Next Man That I See
Do That Thing
I Hate Myself
A Light Possession
I Love You, I Am No More
Like Caesar Needs a Brutus
Do the Kamasutra
The Petrol Wife
Bella Ciao

Pre-order the album: https://mute.ffm.to/al-soc

Home Is Where the Hatred Is’: https://youtu.be/bCUR7B5i-4Y


The Quietus: Unearthing A Pearl: Praising The Sexual Mysticism of Anita Lane 

Rolling Stone’s tribute to Anita Lane

The Herald’s tribute to Anita Lane – a major unsung talent of her time


Long-Awaited Reissue Of Daniel Miller, Edvard Graham Lewis And B.C. Gilbert’s Sole Collaboration

Read More


Mira Calix

Read More

Crime & The City Solution

Crime & The City Solution European Tour 2022

Read More


HAAi Announces Her Highly Anticipated Debut Album Baby, We’re Ascending

Read More


Announce Details Of A New Album Wir Sind Das Volk (Ein Musical Aus Deutschland)

Read More

I Start Counting

Announce Release Of Two Albums Of Unreleased Demos, Re-fused & Ejected

Read More


Shares Details of Her New Album 'SEIM'

Read More


Release New Video For 'The Silver Threshold'

Read More


Live in Brighton 1975 - Out Now

Read More


New Mute Signing - QUINQUIS

Read More

José González

Shares DJ Koze Remix Of “Tjomme”

Read More

Ora The Molecule

Shares New Video For “Beat Beat Beat” & New Remixes By Gillian Gilbert, Moon Boots, And OTON

Read More


‘New Decade’ - Out Now

Read More

Yann Tiersen

Announces Rescheduled North American Tour

Read More

Daniel Blumberg

Announces ‘the World To Come’ Original Soundtrack On Vinyl/CD

Read More

Anita Lane

20th Anniversary Reissue Of Sex O'Clock

Read More

Chris Liebing

Shares A New Track, Circles Feat. Tom Adams

Read More

Desire Marea

Shares Planningtorock’s ‘planningtobehorny’ Remix

Read More


Announce A Surprise Ep Marking The Start Of Their Uk Tour

Read More

The Pop Group

& Dennis Bovell MBE Share a New Track From the Brand New Dub Version of Their Debut Album

Read More