• Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • Lost Under Heaven

    Lost Under Heaven

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • nonpareils

    Nonpareils

  • Daniel Blumberg

    Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • ShadowParty

    ShadowParty

  • Goldfrapp

    Goldfrapp

  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • Liars

    Liars

  • Swans

    Swans

  • Ben Frost

    Ben Frost

  • Josh T. Pearson

    Josh T. Pearson

  • apparat

    Apparat

  • Maps

  • Erasure

    Erasure

  • Laibach

    Laibach

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • Liars —
    No.1 Against The Rush

  • Martin L Gore —
    MG

  • Goldfrapp —
    Silver Eye

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Hai!

  • Laibach —
    Iron Sky

  • Irmin Schmidt —
    Electro Violet

  • New Order —
    Music Complete: Remix EP

  • White Rabbits —
    Milk Famous

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Yashar

  • S.C.U.M —
    Amber Hands

  • Looper —
    These Things

  • Swans —
    The Great Annihilator

  • Carter Tutti Void —
    Transverse

  • Can —
    The Lost Tapes

  • Yeasayer —
    Longevity

  • Yeasayer —
    Amen & Goodbye

  • Looper —
    Offgrid:Offline

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9

  • Goldfrapp —
    Systemagic

  • ADULT. —
    We Chase The Sound (feat. Shannon Funchess)

  • Looper —
    Farfisa Song

  • Goldfrapp —
    Anymore

  • Maps —
    Playlist: Vicissitude

  • Maps —
    Playlist: Turning The Mind & We Can Create

Moderat

Announces New Album and Worldwide Tour Dates

MODERAT

(MODESELEKTOR + APPARAT)

ANNOUNCES NEW ALBUM &

WORLDWIDE TOUR DATES

 III OUT APRIL 1ST ON MUTE/MONKEYTOWN

Moderat_Flavien_PrioreauPhoto credit: Flavien Prioreau

Intent on creating something that contrasted their own individual projects, Moderat — the trio comprised of Gernot Bronsert, Sebastian Szary (aka Modeselektor) and Sascha Ring (aka Apparat) — complete the trilogy with III, out April 1 on Mute/Monkeytown.

III pairs an emotional pull with sensual imagery, creating dynamic sound and depth with sophisticated lyrics and themes as they direct their gaze inward. Apparat gives unfiltered insight into his personal take on the journey we call life – he is opening up, discussing his shadow, his fears and doubts. Modeselektor reach another level, develop an intoxicating energy with their distinct rhythmical textures.

One of the best parts of Moderat is their use of electronics to achieve orchestral diversity. With III, they update the songwriting tradition with an intriguing palette, born of careful attention and skill, informed by their experiences with sounds of nearly 25 years of sub-and-club culture. These three were initially brought together by Berlin’s now legendary rave scene and with this as their common foundation as individuals, III signifies Moderat’s maturation in modern pop and mastery of the group.

Moderat’s III is out April 1st on Mute/Monkeytown. The trio will take their impressive live show all over Europe and North America in support of this release. Watch + share their tour trailer HERE.

MTR063CD_Cover_300dpi_2500III Album Artwork

 Moderat III Tracklist:

  1. Eating Hooks
  2. Running
  3. Finder
  4. Ghostmother
  5. Reminder
  6. The Fool
  7. Intruder
  8. Animal Trails
  9. Ethereal

Moderat Tour Dates (tix on sale now via www.moderat.fm.):
Mon. March 28 – Paris, FR @ L’Olympia
Tue. March 29 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Wed. March 30 – Leipzig, DE @ Werk 2
Thu. March 31 – Munich, DE @ Muffathalle
Fri. April 1 – Wiesbaden, DE @ Schlachthof
Sat. April 2 – London, UK @ St John of Hackney
Sun. April 3 – Bristol, UK @ Marble Factory
Tue. April 5 – Glasgow, UK @ ABC
Wed. April 6 – Dublin, IE @ Victar Street
Thu. April 7 – Brighton, UK @ Corn Exchange
Fri. April 8 – Brussels, BE @ Cirque Royale
Sat. April 9 – Hamburg, DE @ Docks
Sun. April 10 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Thu. April 21 – Poznan, PL @ Hala 2 MTP
Fri. April 22 – Warsaw, PL @ Progresja
Sat. April 23 – Wroclaw, PL @ TBA
Sun. April 24 – Budapest, HU @ TBA
Tue. April 26 – Graz, AT @ Orpheum
Wed. April 27 – Zürich, CH @ X-TRA
Thu. April 28 – Milan, IT @ Alcatraz
Fri. April 29 – Rome, IT @ Spazio900
Sat. April 30 – Marseille, FR @ Cabaret Aléatoire
Sun. May 1 – Toulouse, FR @ Le Bikini
Mon. May 2 – Bordeaux, FR @ Le Rocher Palmer
Tue. May 3 – Nantes, FR @ Stereolux
Thu. May 5 – Lausanne, CH @ LesDocks
Sat. May 7 – Basel, CH @ Volkshaus
Sun. May 8 – Stuttgart, DE @ LKA Longhoorn
Fri. May 19 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Sat. May 20 – Montreal, QC @ Metropolis
Sun. May 21 – Chicago, IL @ Concord Music Hall
Mon. May 23 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre
Tue. May 24 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox
Thu. May 26 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre
Fri. May 27 – San Diego, CA @ The Observatory North Park
Sat. May 28 – Bradley, CA @ Lightning in a Bottle Festival
Mon. June 6 – Berlin, DE @ Columbiahalle
Sat. August 13 – Bochum, DE @ Jahrhunderthalle Ritournelle

MODERAT: WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM