• Vince Clarke

    Vince Clarke

  • Goldfrapp


  • The Acid

  • Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Daniel Avery

  • nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • The Pop Group

  • HAAi

  • Sylph

  • Jake Shears

  • JakoJako

  • Sunroof

  • Miss Grit

  • Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming —
    Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Carter Tutti Void —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Three Mantras

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Red Mecca

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Voice Of America

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Living Legends

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The Lyceum

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Cabaret Voltaire 1974-76

  • 2×45 —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Original Sound Of Sheffield '78 / '82 Best Of

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The YMCA 27.10.79.

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Methodology '74-'78: Attic Tapes

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Yours Truly Cellophane Nose

  • Moby —
    This Wild Darkness

  • Fever Ray —
    IDK About You

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade

  • Fever Ray —
    Wanna Sip

  • Moby —
    Like A Motherless Child

  • Fever Ray —
    To The Moon And Back

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9

The Ministry Of Wolves

Announce European tour + new album ‘Music From Republik der Wölfe’ – out on 10 March(EU)/ 15 April(US).

TheMinistyOfWolves_Thomas Ecke


Alexander Hacke, Mick Harvey, Danielle de Picciotto and Paul Wallfisch have announced details of The Ministry Of Wolves European tour – their first ever – which includes a performance at The Lexington, London on 1 April.

The dates follow the release of their debut album, Music From Republik der Wölfe, out on CD and vinyl Mute on 10 March 2014.

Watch a trailer for the album here:

Listen to the first track, ‘Rumpelstiltskin’ below:


Based on the writings of the Brothers Grimm, in particular Anne Sexton’s ‘Transformations’ (1971), the Pulitzer Prize winning poet’s reworking of the Grimm’s fairy tales, the album has been created as a soundtrack to ‘Republik der Wölfe’ a theatre production directed by Claudia Bauer. ‘Republik der Wölfe’, with live music from The Ministry Of Wolves, premieres at Theater Dortmund in Germany on 15 February 2014.




11 March – DE-Dresden, Scheune – Get tickets here 

12 March – AT-Wien, Szene – Get tickets here

13 March – DE-Tübingen, Sudhaus – Get tickets here 

14 March – CH-Le Locle, Le Lux – Get tickets here 

15 March – DE-Geislingen, Rätschenmühle – Get tickets here

16 March – CH-Bern, Dampfzentrale – Get tickets here

17 March – DE-Heidelberg, Halle 02 (alternativer Frühling) – Get tickets here

18 March – CH-Zürich, Ziegel Oh Lac – Get tickets here 

20 March – CH-St.Gallen, Grabenhalle – Get tickets here

22 March – DE-Hamburg, Kampnagel – Get tickets here

23 March – DE-Berlin, Lido – Get tickets here 

26 March – SL-Ljubljana, Kino Siska – Get tickets here

27 March – DE-Köln, Bahnhof Ehrenfeld – Get tickets here

29 March – BE-Antwerpen, De Studio – Get tickets here

31 March – UK-Bristol, The Exchange – Get tickets here

1 April – UK-London, The Lexington – Get tickets here 

27 April – DE-Leipzig, Schauspiel – Get tickets here

08 May – DE-Bielefeld, Forum – Get tickets here

More dates to be added, full information at:



In the hands of Alexander Hacke (Einstürzende Neubauten / Crime & The City Solution), Mick Harvey (co-founder of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds), Danielle de Picciotto (Crime & The City Solution) and Paul Wallfisch (Botanica / musical director at the Theater Dortmund), these morality tales and warnings are as dark as you remember them from childhood, and, as can be heard here in ‘Rumpelstiltskin’ expose the characters as more human than they first seem, showing an aspect of ourselves we might prefer to ignore: He is a monster of despair. He is all decay.”

The album is released on Mute on 10 March 2014. You can pre-order it here:

Rough Trade‪http://www.roughtrade.com/albums/79731

Amazon: ‪http://smarturl.it/MOWCD

Mute Store: ‪CD – http://bit.ly/1d3PsWJ / LP – ‪http://bit.ly/1hWBMS2

iTunes: smarturl.it/mowiTunes

Music From Republik der Wölfe Tracklisting:

The Gold Key


The Frog Prince


Rapunzel (As Isadora Duncan)

Hansel & Gretel

Snow White (Heptagon)

The Little Peasant

Sleeping Beauty

Iron Hans

Little Red Riding Hood

White Snake Waltz

Mick Harvey will release a double CD of his own interpretations of the songs of Serge Gainsbourg on Mute on 7 April 2014.


For further information:

Alexander Hacke: http://www.hacke.org/

Mick Harvey: http://www.mickharvey.com/

Danielle de Picciotto: http://www.danielledepicciotto.com/

Paul Wallfisch: http://www.botanicaisaband.com/

The Ministry Of Wolves Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/theministryofwolves

For further info on the Dortmund Theatre production: http://bit.ly/1jenMPF

Photo credit: Thomas Ecke. 

The Ministry Of Wolves

Release limited edition vinyl 'Happily Ever After' on 10 Nov + Announce Autumn Tour Dates.

Read More

The Ministry Of Wolves

Music From Republik Der Wölfe OUT NOW

Read More

The Ministry Of Wolves

feat Mick Harvey & Alexander Hacke - Music From Republik der Wölfe - out 10 March (April in the US) + Listen to a new track.

Read More