• Vince Clarke

    Vince Clarke

  • Goldfrapp


  • The Acid

  • Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Daniel Avery

  • nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • The Pop Group

  • HAAi

  • Sylph

  • Jake Shears

  • JakoJako

  • Sunroof

  • Miss Grit

  • Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming —
    Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Carter Tutti Void —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Three Mantras

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Red Mecca

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Voice Of America

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Living Legends

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The Lyceum

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Cabaret Voltaire 1974-76

  • 2×45 —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Original Sound Of Sheffield '78 / '82 Best Of

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The YMCA 27.10.79.

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Methodology '74-'78: Attic Tapes

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Yours Truly Cellophane Nose

  • Moby —
    This Wild Darkness

  • Fever Ray —
    IDK About You

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade

  • Fever Ray —
    Wanna Sip

  • Moby —
    Like A Motherless Child

  • Fever Ray —
    To The Moon And Back

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9


‘Systems Up, Windows Down’ EP



HAAi and Mute are delighted to launch the label’s latest signing with an EP release, Systems Up, Windows Down, out today.

Listen to ‘6666’ here:

and listen to the full EP here: https://mute.ffm.to/SUWD

Signing to Mute is a dream come true for HAAi. She first came to Mute’s attention via a remix for Daniel Avery, from there the rest is history: in addition to the new EP, she is starting to ready an album, which she says will have a more modern and contemporary sound. “I’m really excited about being part of Mute, it blows my mind to think I have the support and encouragement to do all the things I would like to do and maybe I wouldn’t have had the confidence to do on my own.” HAAi is already eager for the next stage of her producing career, spending more time in the studio to record with live instruments and working with other musicians – “to make the whole process a bit more three dimensional.”

The new EP, Systems Up, Windows Down feels like an evolution from the previous releases on her own label. With a more mature, dancefloor focused sound, full of heavy basslines, breaks and crisp percussive electronics, she has experiment more and pushed the boundaries of her production. The title of the EP harks back to a youth far from the club circuit in remote rural Australia where there wasn’t a hell of a lot to do. Weekends were spent driving around the town, along the coast and beach roads, with the windows down blasting music from car radios.

The tracks lean heavily of her personal archive of field recordings, both from her own travels and scouring the internet. The opening track includes the revving of her step dad’s sixties Mustang engine, on ‘It’s Something We Can All Learn From’ she uses an almost forgotten artefact from a trip to Marrakech and ‘CHONKIBOI’ is grounded in an earwormy ritualistic vocal. 

‘6666’, the last addition to the EP and one of her favourites, was initially composed for the Genesis stage at Glastonbury and has since grown to be a monster of a tune, adding a tougher element to the EP. The closing track (which names the EP) is a ten-minute burner which has been garnering love over the summer festivals.


HAAi, the Australian-born London-based DJ, aka Teneil Throssell, rose from the ashes of a disbanded psych band, where she was vocalist and guitar player and, inspired by a chance trip to Berghain, started DJing by digging into a wealth of music on the psychedelic spectrum from around the globe. Her Coconut Beats parties in Dalston led to shows on Rinse FM and Worldwide FM, and eventually to a prestigious residency at the London club Phonox where Throssell played Saturday nights for two years (up until autumn 2018).

As her residency came to end, BBC Radio 1 broadcast her Essential Mix which went on to win the accolade of the Essential Mix of the Year, alumni of which include Helena Hauff, Caribou, Flying Lotus, Nicolas Jaar and Ben Klock.  HAAi was then granted a monthly Radio 1 slot, which continues into 2020.

Systems Up, Windows Down EP – https://mute.ffm.to/SUWD


23 Nov – Nitsa, Barcelona (SP)

29 Nov – Shine, Belfast – With Ben Klock (UK)

30 Nov – The Warehouse Project, Manchester – With BICEP (UK)

07 Dec – Zorlu Centre, Istanbul (TR)

13 Dec – Magnetic Fields, Alsisar, Rajasthan (IN)

28 Dec – Lost Paradise Festival, New South Wales (AU)

30 Dec – Rhythm & Vines, Waiohika Estate (NZ)

31 Dec – Rhythm & Alps, Cardrona Valley (NZ)

01 Jan –  Let Them Eat Cake, Warribee Mansion, Melbourne, Victoria (AU)

04 Jan – Paradise Club, Universal, Sydney (AU)

25 Jan – HAAi Curates, Motion, Bristol (UK)

01 Feb – The Bullingdon, Oxford (UK)


BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix – https://soundcloud.com/haai-2/bbc-radio-1-essential-mix

Boiler Room x AVA Festival 2019 – https://youtu.be/jFjnPZhF1Ek

6666 on YouTube: https://youtu.be/f6rh9UG64Lw

Full EP stream on YouTube: smarturl.it/suwd-yt






Music Video + New Tour Dates

Read More


HAAi Announces Her Highly Anticipated Debut Album Baby, We’re Ascending

Read More


The Sun Made For A Soft Landing

Read More


Unveils new video for 'Bass Is The Place'

Read More


Has created and edited a brand new video for ROTATING IN UNISON

Read More


Announces new EP 'Put Your Head Above The Parakeets'

Read More