• Vince Clarke

    Vince Clarke

  • Goldfrapp


  • The Acid

  • Plastikman

  • New Order

    New Order

  • A Certain Ratio

    A Certain Ratio

  • Lee Ranaldo

    Lee Ranaldo

  • Nicolas Bougaïeff

  • Daniel Avery

  • nonpareils


  • Daniel Blumberg

  • Chris Liebing

    Chris Liebing

  • K Á R Y Y N

    K Á R Y Y N

  • The Pop Group

  • HAAi

  • Sylph

  • Jake Shears

  • JakoJako

  • Sunroof

  • Miss Grit

  • Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming —
    Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

  • Cold Specks —
    I Predict a Graceful Expulsion

  • Silicon Teens —
    Music for Parties

  • Carter Tutti Void —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Three Mantras

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Red Mecca

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Voice Of America

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Living Legends

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The Lyceum

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Cabaret Voltaire 1974-76

  • 2×45 —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    The Original Sound Of Sheffield '78 / '82 Best Of

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Live At The YMCA 27.10.79.

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Methodology '74-'78: Attic Tapes

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —
    Listen Up With Cabaret Voltaire

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Cabaret Voltaire —

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Sweet Tooth Bird

  • Beth Jeans Houghton —
    Yours Truly Cellophane Nose

  • Moby —
    This Wild Darkness

  • Fever Ray —
    IDK About You

  • Daniel Avery —
    Slow Fade

  • Fever Ray —
    Wanna Sip

  • Moby —
    Like A Motherless Child

  • Fever Ray —
    To The Moon And Back

  • Liars —
    Staring At Zero

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Moroccan Mountains

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Thrown Over The Wall

  • Liars —
    Cred Woes

  • Ben Frost —
    Threshold Of Faith

  • ADULT. —
    Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    New Thing

  • Erasure —
    World Be Gone

  • Erasure —
    Love You To The Sky

  • Can —
    Dizzy Dizzy (The Singles Pt. 2)

  • Can —
    She Brings The Rain (The Singles Pt. 1)

  • Lee Ranaldo —
    Circular (Right As Rain)

  • ADULT. —
    We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

  • Lift To Experience —
    Falling From Cloud 9


Listen To ‘We Chase The Sound (featuring Shannon Funchess)’

Detroit House Guests – The New Album

With Collaborations From Douglas JMcCarthy, Michael Gira & More – Out 17 March 2017

North American Tour Dates Announced

ADULT. (Detroit’s Nicola Kuperus and Adam Lee Miller) have released a new track from their collaborative album, Detroit House Guests released on Mute on double vinyl, download and CD on 17 March 2017.

Listen to We Chase The Sound featuring Shannon Funchess, of Light Asylum, right here: https://youtu.be/YtMzn6ljWIU

ADULT. have announced North American tour dates through May and June and an album launch show in Miami, FL, on Friday 17 March (details below). Further dates across the US, UK and Europe will be announced in the coming weeks.

The band recently unveiled the video for They’re Just Words featuring Nitzer Ebb’s Douglas J McCarthy. Watch the video – directed by Hazel Hill McCarthy III, edited by N Kuperus with a cameo from dancer Biba Bell – here: https://youtu.be/2iJUThh_nbQ

Detroit House Guests is a collaborative project conceived by ADULT. Based on the visual artist residency model, each musician came to ADULT.’s studio for a three week period with the parameter that they all live, work and collaborate together. The result – a total anthropological sound experiment and a full length album.

The album features collaborations with a whole host of musicians and artists – Douglas J McCarthy from Nitzer Ebb, Michael Gira from Swans, Shannon Funchess from Light Asylum, Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe aka Lichens, Austrian thereminist Dorit Chrysler and multidisciplinary artist Lun*na Menoh.

ADULT. are the Detroit duo Nicola Kuperus and Adam Lee Miller. They played their first live show together in Germany in 1997 under the name Artificial Material. In early ’98 they released their first 12″ under the moniker Plasma Co. Later that year, they released their first 12″ under the name ADULT. Currently, they have released six albums and 19 EPs or singles on Ghostly International, Thrill Jockey and Clone Records, as well as on their own label Ersatz Audio, (which currently has over 40 releases since it was founded in ’95). They have remixed over 20 acts as well, including Tuxedomoon, John Foxx, Death in Vegas and Pet Shop Boys (for Moog Music).

Kuperus and Miller also make sculpture, paintings, films, photographs, performances, videos and installations. They strive to intersect the lines between art and audio and have exhibited their work at institutions such as the Austrian Cultural Forum (NY), Mattress Factory (Pittsburgh), Detroit Institute of Arts (Detroit), MOMAS (Saitama, Japan), and Centre d’art contemporain de Meymac (FR). They have shown their film The Three Grace(s) triptych at spaces such as Anthology Film Archives (NY), Distrital Film Festival (Mexico City), and Grey Area for Art and Technology (SF).


ADULT._DetroitHouseGuests_Front Cover



17 March – Miami, FL – Gramp’s – on sale now

4 May – Austinn, TX – The Sidewinder

5 May – Dallas, TX – Three Links

10 May – Philadelphia, PA – Johnny Brenda’s

11 May – Washington, DC – DC9

13 May – Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Bazaar

17 May – Allson, MA – Great Scott

19 May – Montreal, QC – NewSpeak

20 May – Toronto, ON – Velvet Underground

1 June – Cleveland, OH – Beachland Tavern

7 June – San Diego, CA – Casbah

8 June – Los Angeles, CA – Echoplex

9 June – San Francisco, CA – The Independent

10 June – Santa Cruz, CA – The Catalyst Atrium

15 June – Portland, OR – Doug Fir Lounge

17 June – Seattle, WA – The Crocodile


Tickets for the May and June dates go on sale at 10am local time on Friday 3 March



P rts M ss ng (featuring Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe)

Breathe On (featuring Michael Gira)

Into the Drum (featuring Lun*na Menoh)

We Are a Mirror (featuring Douglas J McCarthy)

Enter the Fray (featuring Dorit Chrysler)

Uncomfortable Positions (featuring Lun*na Menoh)

We Chase the Sound (featuring Shannon Funchess)

They’re Just Words (featuring Douglas J McCarthy)

Inexhaustible (featuring Dorit Chrysler)

Stop (and Start Again) (featuring Shannon Funchess)

This Situation (featuring Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe)

As You Dream (featuring Michael Gira)


Praise for Detroit House Guests

“…intriguing collisions…” – UNCUT

“…highlight Breathe On finds Kuperus singing a sibilant foil to Swans bandleader Michael Gira’s breathy drawl atop a bed of spare creaky electronics” – THE WIRE

“…exhibits the astonishing breadth of their creative purview” – BLACK BOOKS


Further listening

Album trailer: https://youtu.be/uVzL0LJWTN8

They’re Just Words, featuring Douglas J McCarthy – https://youtu.be/2iJUThh_nbQ

We Chase The Sound, featuring Shannon Funchess – https://youtu.be/YtMzn6ljWIU




Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

Watch Video


Uncomfortable Positions (feat. Lun*na Menoh)

Read More


We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

Watch Video


We Are A Mirror (feat. Douglas J McCarthy)

Read More


We Chase The Sound (feat. Shannon Funchess)

Watch Video


Reveal Video For 'We Chase The Sound' feat. Shannon Funchess

Read More


Watch the video for They're Just Words feat Nitzer Ebb's Douglas J McCarthy

Read More


Brand new album Detroit House Guests

Read More